Steamed Rice Flour Cake (Nagasari/Pais Pisang)

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends!

Sunny day here, I repeat, we have a super sunny day 🤩🤩🤩🤩 But yeah, snow is still visible on the ground everywhere, but still, SUNNY DAY.

On weekend it was terrible. Sleet, wet snow, big snow, rain. So came Monday, going to school and/or work was crazy. Cars slipping, even my youngest slipped as he was walking. But today? Beautiful 😍

This following traditional cake is one of my faved. I miss it from time to time but lazy making them most of the time 😬😁😬😁

20220226_130309_1646000297449.jpg

Best if you can find saba banana, but plantains work just as good 😉

2 class coconut milk, @400 ml each
1 tsp vanilla essence
2 1/4 c rice flour
1 1/4 c sugar
Generous pinch of fine sea salt
2 - 3 plantains
Banana leaf for wrapping

Details in the vlog!

Sort:  

Would love to have a taste😋

It's one of my childhood faved traditional cake 🙂

Looks delicious. Wish I could get some somehow. I'm not preparing it myself, no...

Hey, I have a question, can you post videos of the recipe process or does everything have to be in photos?

Because I have made videos in 3speak but I don't think they accept them that way.

By the way this recipe is very similar to a sweet with banana that they make in my country, only here it is fried.

I dont use 3speak, so i wont know, sorry

This is a very delicious traditional Indonesian snack, it can be served cold or hot. I really like this menu.

Thank you for sharing kak😊❤

Sama-sama teman 🙂

The process looks so easy and the results so great! Love it!

Give the recipe a try 😉

make me think of lepet pisang here which getting harder and harder to get.

We also have lepet/lepat pisang in Indonesia

In the era of social medias, I learned even in Vietnam and Thailand, many cakes are so similar

Got a bit of a temperamental weather shift over there do you XD

Hope youngest didn't stack O_O the ice sounds hazardous.

I don't actually recognise that one, but don't know whether nobody made it back home or if I just never saw it.

Yeah, Canada definitely has unpredictable Winter, like always 😁

How are you 🤗🤗🤗🤗

Mostly okay, it's cold and rainy here now and I'm having minor sulks about first world problems such as having to dry laundry on the airer in front of the heater and being cold XD