Sweet and Sour Ribs

Hi Guys!

Hope this finds you well. Works keep me busy that I haven't really say hello to you these days, hey. Missed you! Seriously 😊

My youngest's been sick too. He's got the cold. Poor little thing. So yeah. Life's been busy for sure.

Did I ever mention that my oldest is in a band? He plays trumpet. So between regular studies of the two boys, night practice band, work, food prep, house chores, I am exhausted. I barely pat the cats now 🤪 I can't even think straight come bed time 🤪🤪🤪🤪

Anyhoo.

While am feeling sane atm. Lemme share you this sweet and sour ribs 😋

20211030_163829_1636844538862.jpg

2 c flour
1 1/2 tbsp Vegeta powder
1 1/2 kg boneless beef ribs
5 tbsp grapeseed oil
1 garlic
1 sweet onion
1 bay leaf
1/3 c ketchup
1/4 c raisins
3 tbsp dark brown sugar
1/4 c rice vinegar
1 1/2 c hot boiling water
Salt and ground black/white pepper to taste

Steps in the vid!

Sort:  

Looks yummy! I wish I could have a taste.

Try the recipe 😊

Looks tasty 😋

It really was 😊

I'd eat it anyway! But are ribs still ribs without bone? 🤔😅

Good point 😜

🤪😋 I wanna eat though!

i'll be honest, this with loads of egg fried rice and i'm back to bed super happy with my day!