Sweet and Spice Chicken Feet Dish (Semur Ceker)

Hello Lovelies!

Guess what, guess what, guess what? I'm on TV 🤣 DAILY, I should mention. a TV channel approached me back in January, wanting to broadcast my cooking/baking, and I was like..whaaaaaa??? YES please 😍 So started yesterday, you can watch me on Shaw Spotlight TV channel, at 8.30 AM and 5 PM MST and PST Northeast BC region 😍😍😍😍

Funny is, I still have bazillion vlogs that I have not edited nor shared yet and those vlogs are messy as always. I guess I have to start making better professional looking vlogs then? I mean, all these times, I just wanted to share with what little time I have 😅😅😅😅

Anyhoo!

Today's recipe is odd and may cause ewww to many. But to us, Asians, we just love them. Wait, wait, wait. Europeans like them as well 😁 It was a surprise to me when I lived in Germany and Hungary, to see Europeans devour chicken feet as well 😁

20221218_163225_1676324401510.jpg

1.4 lbs chicken feet
1 thumb ginger
3 c water
1 tsbp chicken bouillon powder

6 garlic
1 med onion
3 candlenut (no subs)
1/4 c vegetable oil
3 daun salam (Indonesian bay leaf)
1/4 tsp galangal powder
1/2 tsp ground coriander
1 c water

Sweet soy sauce (kecap manis), to taste
8 dried chilies

Slice thinly ginger, and remove chicken feet nails. Once nails removed, wash chicken feet and boil with water and ginger, plus bouillon powder, until water is much lessen.

Screenshot_20230213-143756_Video Player_1676324492834.jpg

Turn onion, garlic, candlenut into a fine paste with the help of vegetable oil. Pour this paste into the pan.

Screenshot_20230213-143727_Video Player_1676324531017.jpg

Season with galangal powder, ground coriander, daun salam, and pour in another c of water.

Stir in sweet soy sauce and more bouillon powder, to flavor, if needed, then stir in dried chilies.

Screenshot_20230213-143712_Video Player_1676324566073.jpg

20221218_162045_1676324452888.jpg

Cook until gravy thickens and lessen.

Serve with warm rice.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @derppunk ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Chicken feet is one thing I haven't been able to bring myself to try even though they're apparently really good for you if nothing else XD

Yay for the tv channel approaching you, that's so cool :D Living the dream?

Collagen, my friend, collagen 😜

Do you want my autograph now, while it's free still? 😅😅😅😅

I knooooooooowwwwwww but aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh XD

First of all congratulations for your TV presence !!😍 Must be so exciting! I never try chicken feet and I just admit my feet reaction it's mmmmh but I'm a person who love to try new food so I hope one day I can try them Asian style!

Many thanks, sweet Noemi!