White Chocolate and Peppermint Marble Cheesecake (Barotrauma)

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Hi Friends!

I have a 15 minutes break atm, so I thought to share this following vlog.

My 1st born turned 12 last Thursday πŸ₯³

When my 2nd turned 8, we went to the bowling alley and had a great time. So my oldest wanted that as well, yet the government came out with new orders, we couldn't book anything, no restaurant, no bowling alley, and certainly couldn't invite people to the house. So his birthday was kinda sad. To top that, I worked double shift, and even though I prepared the following cake, that am sharing today, my youngest ended up at ER that day until 9.42 PM at night.

So my oldest blew his 12th candle closer to 11 PM πŸ˜…πŸ€ͺπŸ˜…πŸ€ͺ Poor babe.

Cheesecake is his favorite, so White Choc and Peppermint cheesecake it was 🀀🀀🀀🀀

20220113_213416_1642365933004.jpg

Crust

1 sleeve digestive cookies
1/4-1/2 c unsalted butter

Cheesecake

3 block of cream cheese
3/4 c sugar
4 eggs
1/2 tsp vanilla essence
1/2 tsp peppermint extract
1/2 c white choc chips
Green and red food coloring, optional

Steps in the vid!