You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should PINEAPPLE PIZZAS exist?

I love pineapple on pizza! I first ate pineapple on pizza with the "Hawaiian Pizza" that has ham. But it is also really tasty with Italian Sausage or most any other meat. It is good with chicken, too, but the spices chosen on your pizza might have been different on the chicken-pineapple pizza that I've had. I think the sweetness of the pineapple is a good balance to robust, spicy flavorings such a peppers. Thank you for making us drool, once again! 😁

Sort:  

I once had pineapple on pizza along with shrimps. That was an interesting combination and the flavours there blended. So I liked it. I wanted to add it up on the blog but I couldn’t find the pictures since it was really long ago. :(
Sadly, that outlet was shut down a year ago. This was my second go at it. And yes, I think it was the spices that didn’t match with the pineapple. I’d definitely try it again and maybe experiment with making one at home.😋