Sort:  

Absolutely!

AND when you said "this heat" I had to check! A South African! Hello there!

Did you know there is a South African community and that there is also a South African Activity group (plus some friends)?

Can I please include you in that group?

Oh yes you can please. Haha yeah I also saw that you are from South Africa. I stay in the Northen Cape! Do u know where Danielskuil is?

No idea... the Northern Cape is a big place....

About 2 hours drive from Kimberly. 😀eish loadshedding now 4 hours now then again tonight 4 hours....

Oh that's nice to here so you live in Capetown now?

Indeed. Table View side. West Coast.

I know 😔😔😔

I lived in Kimbery for a year or so with my ouma when I was a kid.

I also lived in Orania as an adult for 2 years.

It's actually nice to meat people here on Hive from our own country. Are you English or Afrikaans?

I am Afrikaans. But in Orania I am called a soutie because I do not speak their level of Afrikaans.

Maar ek praat Afrikaans elke dag by die werk. Daar is baie Afrikaanse mense op site en dan is daar die kleurling mense en ek gesels mos met hulle ook.

Ek kom oor weg met almal daar.