Super Affordable And Delicious Sushi Platter

CollageMaker_20211220_220036448.jpg



Hello, Japanese food lover.

This week, I really wanted to eat a variety of Japanese foods. If yesterday I shared about a review of eating katsu from kimukatsu restaurant, today I want to give a review of Japanese food that is liked by all walks of life and ages.

SUSHI!

This is all because of my friend @kaifinprasetyo who posted a famous sushi from Sushi Tei restaurant. When I also wanted to order the same menu from the restaurant, it turned out that the Sushi Tei restaurant was very far from where I lived. In the end, I chose another shushi restaurant which was closer to my house.

My choice fell to Shushi Yay.
Shushi restaurant, which has opened many branches in several big cities in Indonesia, has a lot of menu lists that make customers feel comfortable to choose various menu variants.

However, the menu that we choose this time is;


SUSHI MURAME PLATTER


IMG_20211220_222126.jpg

IMG_20211220_223844.jpg


With a price of idr 85k and I got a discounted price so the price is iidr 42.5k, the Shushi Murame Platter consists of three types of succulent tamago floss crunchy roll, spicy salmon roll, and kani tamago floss in one container. This package is also equipped with soy sauce (soyu) and wasabi. Feeling incomplete, I specifically asked for the spicy mentai sauce.

For your info, I've always disliked wasabi. This plant-based paste or kara wasabi tasted weird on my tongue. So, I never include wasai when I eat sushi.

With a very affordable price I was very satisfied with the taste of Sushi Yay. The texture of the rice is very dense and soft. The spicy mentai sauce is also very well prepared.

What I like the most is the shredded topping on top of the sushi. Since childhood, shredded is my favorite side dish. Is a food that is processed from animal fiber (usually from beef), shredded has a unique texture with a taste that tends to be sweet and savory.


IMG_20211220_223907.jpg

IMG_20211220_222148.jpg


Sushi Yay doesn't want to disappoint his customers, because if you look at the spicy mentai and abon toppings, there are a lot of them. Regarding sushi with kani filling, I think it's normal, because the taste of kani is the same as kani in other places.


Below I will list some of the menus served by Sushi Yay



SAVE SUSHI 50%


A special menu for a 50% discount price, the menu includes:

  • Sushi Murame Platter
  • Sushi Stamina Roll

BUY 2 GET 3


This promo is in the form of a package containing Aburi Tamago Mentai, Sushi crunchy Salmon Roll, Sushi Tamago Floss Crunchy Roll


NEW; KURO SAMURAI SUSHI


  • Bundling kuro 1
  • Bundling Kuro 2
  • Kuro samurai Sushi Ebi Furai
  • Kuro Samurai Sushi Salmon
  • Kuro Samurai Sushi Tuna
  • Kuro Samurai Sushi Platter

For this variant, prices start from IDR 42.3K-101.2K

In addition to the menu variants above, Sushi Yay also has features for other merch, such as:


1. Sushi Yay X Beef Mafia


Is a product in the form of food with the concept of a rice bowl with smoked beef as a side dish.

One more menu that I highly recommend for meat lovers is the rice bowl menu from Sushi Restaurant Yay X Beef Mania.

Smooked Beef Sambal Barong


IMG_20211220_222251.jpg

IMG_20211220_222407.jpg


Spicy lovers and smoked meat lovers will really like this menu. Actually, I ordered this menu because I was curious about Sambal Barong. When I asked some of my friends, they explained that sambal barong is a chili sauce made from fresh chilies, onion, garlic, lime, and salt.


IMG_20211220_222313.jpg


Similar to the taste of sambal matah, but this chili sauce does not use lemongrass, and shrimp paste.

The smoked beef slices from this rice bowl were beyond my
expectations. In my imagine, the beef served will be few and thin. As it turned out, this rice bowl from sushi yay gave us four slices of smoked beef that were thick, wide, savory and juicy.


IMG_20211220_222334.jpg


The smoked beef is very indulgent.
for the rice bowl menu, this will be my favourite.

For this menu the price starts with IDR 41.2k-46.2K


Sushi Yay X Bento


Themed lunch box or bento, this menu as usual is a complete dish of rice, vegetables, katsu, tamago, agedashi tofu.

the price range for this menu is idr 48k-49k


Other menus;


  • Sushi Platters
  • Sushi Yay
  • Donburi
  • Mentai Rice
  • salads
  • drinks
  • appetizers.

Lots of choices, right?

Next time I'll probably choose another menu to review. For today, thank you Hive for reading


All photos are mine, taken with Oppo Reno 5F and edited by collage maker app



211526006_367719348117833_6779401666242969883_n.jpg

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Well detailed with beautiful markdown styles, I'm not really familiar with the dishes but it looks great which means it will definitely taste great 😃

Thank you for sharing your contents with us 🙂😃

With pleasure.

Thank you too for stopping by.

You are welcome 😁

I've tasted the sushi but not the beef mafia. I will try it soon for my lunch on the weekend haha

Yes, you should to try it next time.

wow...i like sushi
btw.. mafia bos is delicious and quite spicy

Yes, indeed. I will repeat order next time. Hahaha

Congratulations @titisnariyah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!