Food is Ready: Delicious "Rice and Beans" prepared by Me

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Hello there,

IMG_20200528_164556_0~3.jpg


Today, I prepared this delicious and palatable meal to quench my hunger and craving. I love rice and beans, in fact, it is my favourite food. But for some times now, I haven't eaten it so, I decided to prepare it today.

Do you taste it? Trust me, it's really really delicious and nutritious. I bet you are even salivating at the sight of it🤩.

Ingredients and Procedures Used in Preparing the Rice and Beans

The ingredients are

  • Rice
  • Beans
  • Maggi
  • Pepper
  • Palm Oil
  • Crayfish
  • Onions
  • Salt
  • Pumpkin Leaves
  • Dry Fish

IMG_20200526_121630_0.jpg

That's all the ingredients I employed in preparing the meal. I prepared it in the local way. I'm from Nigeria for the records. Here's how I prepared the food.

  • Separately parboil both rice and beans and wash them thoroughly

IMG_20200528_161149_2~2.jpg

  • Then, boil the beans first till it begins to soften and then pour in your rice

  • Add all the above ingredients except the sliced pumpkin leaves in their right proportions

  • Stir till everything mixes together

  • Boil for some times till the water begins to dry off

  • Add your pumpkin leaves and palm oil

  • When the water dries completely, your rice and beans is ready.


IMG_20200528_164534_9.jpg

Sort:  

Hope this rice and beans remain? I am coming to your house to get my own share. 🚶