Food Sharing #207 - Centre Stage @ Chatswood, Australia

Hi Everyone,

Before the new management took over, I used to come to this cafe a lot when I had my kids. It was a central location to have mummy group catch ups, close to the station for my mum to travel and free parking for people like me who drives. Since COVID, the cafe closed for a bit and then reopened under new management with a new name called Centre Stage. I had a day off on Chinese New Year so I thought I’ll catch up with mum at this cafe, the only difference is without kids this time.

centre stage.png

One of the original waiter is still the same and the rest of the staff have changed. We had to checkin via the QR code for the government and got our temperatures checked then lead to our table. Looks like the menu changed and it is a lot better than what it used to be. Let’s have a look at what they offer. Mum ordered the Mushroom avocado toast with eggs under the all day breakfast menu, I ordered the beef pot pie with chips and ordered 2 teas - 1 pot each.

IMG_5417.JPG

IMG_5418.JPG

IMG_5419.JPG

IMG_5420.JPG

IMG_5423.JPG

IMG_5421.JPG

IMG_5422.JPG

The food took awhile to come and we realised only that because they need to bake my pot pie with the flaky top so it took some time. The presentation was pretty good and the servings look pretty substantial. Mum liked her dish except for the haloumi which I ended up having (I love it!) and in particular the avocado spread was very generous. My beef pot was delicious but it had a lot of potatoes! I had to leave some of it as I rather have hot chips rather than the potatoes in the pot. This dish is really perfect for those who are super hungry because it was super filling. Both dishes were seasoned perfectly and we didn’t feel thirsty after we got home as some chefs may put in some msg for seasoning but this cafe didn’t seemed like they did.

IMG_5424.JPG

IMG_5427 2.JPG

IMG_5425.JPG

IMG_5426.JPG

The service here was acceptable with comfortable seating space. We sat there chatting for nearly 3 hours and we were not disturbed during that time. The only thing the cafe can improve on is the tea cups could be washed with more care as there were lots of tea stains with my mum’s cup which was a little disappointing and could be improved. Other than that, this would be a great place to catch up with friends and then off to get some shopping done at the shopping centre afterwards.

IMG_5428.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

Wow, Great post!

Yum! Your post is awesome! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. @anggreklestari has also recommended your post for our weekly Foodie Truck curation post. Keep an eye out for it each Monday.

Thanks for joining the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Thanks for spreading your gastronomic delights!

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

I miss Australia and I also miss a good Meat Pie! :)