Water yam snack

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Feeling bored two days ago, I decided to make a little snack for myself and my son, the snack is made from yam( wateryam) as its called here, here's how I made them
Recipe
Wateryam
Onion
Fresh pepper
Seasoning
Salt
Crayfish( optional)
Oil for frying.

PROCEDURES.
1 peel the yam and set aside
2 using a grater ,great the wateryam until smooth, or you can equally use a blender
img_20220506_160518_822.jpg

3 slice the onion in the yam bater, add seasoning,Salt and the blended fresh pepper.
4 also add crayfish if you are using any,
5 preheat vegetable oil on the stove, when hot enough, start cutting into small balls and fry well.
img_20220506_160527_004.jpg

Use enough oil my oil wasn't enough.
Here's a final look.
img_20220506_164036_224.jpg

I almost finished them before snapping.😁😁.

Thanks for stopping by.
Treasuree 🥰

All images are mine.

Sort:  

yeeeeeehhhhhhh you just carried me to my hometown oo where are you from dear. cos this food is specially for some unique people I know.

🤣🤣 really? It been long I had this my sister in law brought some wateryam from the village for me, I even dashed some out, before I remember that I could make something from it.😁
I'm akwaibom married to an oyo man😁

Congratulations @treasuree! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.
You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Looks great. once, I tried to grow a babat but there were not enough sunny days for it to ripen.

!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Thanks, awwn better luck next time. And thanks for the token