You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious Pumpkin Pie

I decided to take a try at making pumpkin pie from pumpkins.

It took a few hours to roast the pumpkin and make the crust.

I thought the results were okay. However, I discovered one thing.

Pumpkin pies are a little bit bitter when the baker forgets to add the sugar.

The pie came off as mashed pumpkin in a pie crust.

Since no-one else will willing to eat the pie. The little mistake meant more pie for me.

However, I think that, if ever I try it again, I will add the sugar to the pie.

!LOLZ

Sort:  

What do you call an elepant who is the head of an Italian gang?
A masta-Don.

Credit: deanlogic
@thekitchenfairy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vagabondspirit

(1/1)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @vagabondspirit, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh no!!! Yeah, sweet pies do need sugar indeed 😊