Delicious Pumpkin Pie

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 7 months ago

Hi Friends!

Canada had their turkey day on Monday, so it was a long weekend for us. The weather was lovely. Boys were helping the father cleaning the backyard, while I baked a lot 😁 About 4 batches of Madeleines, which am not sharing the recipe today 😁 For today's recipe sharing, it is Pumpkin Pie.

My youngest loves pumpkin pie for whenever. In fact, once awhile, he would dream of it 🀣 Yep, he would wake up in the morning, then he would come to me and would say "Mommy, I had a good dream, last night. I ate the best pumpkin pie" 😁😁😁😁 He would repeat it throughout the day, the pumpkin pie good dream 😁

So yeah, whether it's Thanksgiving or not, whenever he wants it, I have to bake pumpkin pie 😁

Anyhoo! Here is the recipe for the following pumpkin pie 😊

20231009_180940_1697206752082.jpg

Crust

2 1/2 c flour
1 tbsp sugar
A pinch of salt
195 g unsalted butter
5 tbsp cold water

Pumpkin Filling

1/2 c sugar
1/4 c demerara style sugar
3 eggs
1/2 tbsp vanilla essence
1/4 tsp each ginger powder, cinnamon, powder, all spice powder
Fresh grated nutmeg
2 c pumpkin puree
3/4 c heavy cream

In a bowl, mix all dry ingredients, then cut in room temperature butter, either with knife, fork, or hand, is up to you. Add in water, knead until you formed a nice dough.

20231008_143255_1697210949533.jpg

Between 2 parchment papers, roll flat dough, then lay it on a pie plate.

20231008_144432_1697210970825.jpg

20231008_143904_1697210925064.jpg

Poke holes and let it chilled in the fridge while we make the filling 😊

20231008_151237_1697211044422.jpg

In a clean bowl, mix sugar, demerara sugar, and eggs until foamy

20231008_150001_1697210996025.jpg

Stir in pumpkin puree, spices, and heavy cream

20231008_151238_1697211454896.jpg

20231008_150546_1697211018875.jpg

Pour mixture onto pie plate and bake in preheated 425 F for 15 mins

Lower temperature to 375 F and bake for another 30-40 minutes

Screenshot_20231013_083743_Gallery_1697211495160.jpg

Let cool completely on room temperature, then chill before serving

Slice, serve, and enjoy as is or with whipped cream!

Sort: Β 

We had pumpkin scones recently, they were probably slightly quicker to make than pumpkin pie XD I can't even remember if I've had that before, probably did at some point but memory isn't happening right now. Anyway looks good, hope youngest and everyone else enjoyed it ;D

I know countless Asians here who never tried pumpkin pie, regardless been living here for so many years. To me that is kinda odd 🀣

Sometimes people just like to really superglue themselves to their own thing and wear blinkers and scream LALALALALA NOT LISTENING and sometimes they genuinely manage to not know things exist XD I lived in Australia for donno how many years before I got together with J and then he managed to say and introduce me to things I'd never heard of for years afterwards XD

😁😁😁😁😁

I'm sure it's yummy and nutritious. Nice for the family. Thank you for sharing @thekitchenfairy. I wish to do this soon.

Easy to make and yummy. Thats why we love pies in this house 😁😁😁😁

Looks delicious 🀀

My husband is planning to plant some pumpkin. I am going to bookmarked this and then ask my husband to make this when he finally harvested, or if I can buy some pumpkin from the market.

We planned pumpkins in our garden before. Regardless the seeds amwere from large pumpkin, they never grew as large as the ones we would find at grocery stores. Apparently, we always have to eliminate some pumokins to be able to achieve bigger results πŸ˜…

I think I'm the single one who haven't cooked this pie yet, lol! Should try it these days 😁

Yes, yes, give this recipe a try. Pumpkin pie is awesome 😊

I have no doubt! I've tasted this pie before but never cooked one πŸ˜‹

😊

Wow how delicious...

I had never seen a pumpkin pie....

It looks really delicious, it is definitely something I must try 🧑

I think if you dont reside in North American countries, its not common to eat pumpkin pie 😊

I have tried mango and coconut pies. I have only used pumpkin for cooking soup and other viands but not on pies. I am surprised there's this kind of recipe. That looks beautiful and delicious.

Yum! Mango and coconut pies, sound yummy!

Β 7 months agoΒ Β 

This recipe looks great, I'm going to put it in my bookmarks to make it, I liked the final result 😁

Cant keep bookmarking recipes, my friend, gotta give them a try too 😁😁😁😁

Β 7 months agoΒ Β 

I'm lucky I'm not affected by eating too much hahaha, because I want to eat everything I see hahaha.

😁😁😁😁😁

What do you call an elepant who is the head of an Italian gang?
A masta-Don.

Credit: deanlogic
@thekitchenfairy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vagabondspirit

(1/1)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @vagabondspirit, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oh no!!! Yeah, sweet pies do need sugar indeed 😊