Papa's Homemade Cooking #1: Chicken Hamonado

Hello Hiveans! My father has always been the best cook in the family. So let me share to you one of his masterpiece and my all-time favorite, Chicken Hamonado or Chicken in Pineapple Sauce.

2020-08-10 09.33.46 1.jpg

He usually cooks this using an unchopped chicken, to make it look festive. It's taste is more on the sweet side and only a bit of sourness and saltiness.

What I was curious about is that he uses cola as an ingredient. This makes the chicken sweet and blended well with the pineapple sauce.

Next time if I would be able to catch up with his cooking I will be sharing to you his recipes.

Love Lots,

@wandergirl ❤️

Sort:  

I think because of the sweetness of cola. There are different types of cooking anyway. Just like "humba" we used to put sprite to make the food sweeter and juicy. hehehe

Yep. It also adds to the color of the hamonado. He also tried using royal instead of coke. Hehe. We haven't tried using Sprite in humba. Maybe we should give it a try too. 😁

Ayaw lage ba..aw bisaya baka?hahaha

Why not dba, try lang.hehehw

Bisdak kaau. Hahaha

hahaha maoba..aw amigo man dy ka ni kim no..aw ok kaau.hahaha

Aw uu ui.. hahaha

Definitely looks delicious!

It was very tasty indeed! 😁