Pasta Night 🍝

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

img_7414.heic


Life is hard. Food is fuel and comfort. So, why not pasta? My poor wife was working so hard, the picture above is the tray I brought over to her desk, where she took her lunch.

So, since I prepared tacos 🌮 last night, I had defrosted in the fridge 1/2 a pound of minced meat & that was the inspiration for creating past bolognese :)

First step, was to prep my ingredients, so I got chopping: celery, onions, peppers and carrots. Don’t they look pretty 🤩


img_7404.heic


Next, you sautée the mixed veggies and your meat in a little bit of olive oil, until the meat gets color and veggies soften.


img_7405.heic


Now, introduce the two together and add your sauce (yes, I used one out of a jar)


img_7407.heic


img_7411.heic


I use fresh pasta, so that takes only a few minutes &
for the plate I fixed for myself, I added a little bit of cabbage salad for texture, as well as grated cheese & fried onions.

And, presto 👨🏻‍🍳


img_7415.heic


Dessert is even simpler & healthier: a pomegranate.

Look at those glistening rubies!


img_7427.heic


img_7429.heic

Sort:  

The final product looks so yummy. I try to recreate this dish of yours. Have a nice day.

It makes me happy to hear you’ll give it a try :)

Hope it turns out well & you enjoy it ✌🏼