My country's historic majlis food recipes

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Today I have appeared among you with the recipe of traditional food of Bogra city. The name of the food is Majlis curry. This curry is made with potato and beef. It is usually cooked at any big occasion or wedding home. .In a word, this curry is more popular in North Bengal. And the curry is very tasty to eat. A few days ago I had a picnic with all my friends at my village house. And during that picnic I took these pictures to present to you. Today I will present to you step by step how to cook this curry. I hope you can read my presentations and cook this curry. If you read carefully, you will definitely be able to cook. And if you don't pay attention, you won't be able to. So let's read my cooking recipes and see the pictures .

I cooked this curry with 5 kg beef and 6 kg potato. Today I will share with you the amount of spices and seasonings for cooking this thing .

fotor_1661188177732.jpg


IMG20220204194704.jpg

IMG20220227201434.jpg

Here are 6 kg red potatoes. Red potatoes are the best for cooking this curry. Curry is not good without red potatoes. So we will buy red potatoes first. Then I will take the potatoes in a bowl. I will take the potatoes in a bowl and wash them well. Then I will cut all the potatoes into pieces. I will cut the small potato into two pieces and I will cut the big potato into four pieces

IMG20220204185715.jpg

I have cut the potatoes into good pieces. Then I washed it well with water. And there is no dirt in these. After that I left it in the pot for a while so that all the water dries .

IMG20220204195005.jpg

Here is 5 kg of beef. After buying it from the market, I first washed the gosto well. Then I cut the gostar pieces that were bigger in size .

IMG20220330224203.jpg

Here is one cog of onion. I have chopped all the onions well.

IMG20220204194737.jpg

This is ginger garlic paste. There are 300 grams of ginger and garlic. Adding this spice to the curry makes the curry taste much better .

IMG20220204194652.jpg

There are 250 grams of raw chillies This you can use in curry like quantity. You can use raw chillies as you eat salt .

IMG20220204195251.jpg

After everything is ready. Heat oil in a frying pan. Then add all the spices and stir till they turn red. Then mix all the potatoes in the spices and cook for about 30 minutes. Then keep it with gosht for 10 minutes. .Then it should be covered with water. By frying for 45 minutes, it will become our curry.

I took this picture after the curry .

IMG20220204214316.jpg

The ingredients and quantity of cooking this curry are discussed below.

| Raw pepper | 250 gram |

| ------------ | ------------ |

| Onion | 1 kg |

| Ginger garlic paste | 300 gram |

| salt | Like quantity |

| Hot spices | 50 gram |

| oli | 1.5 kg |

| Yellow chili powder | 150 gram |

| Potato | 6 kg |

| Beef | 5 kg |

Today I have presented to you the recipe of traditional food of Bogra city. I hope you will like it a lot. And if you follow my rules, you can cook too. You will be by my side and give me the source. So that next time I can come among you again with the recipe of oh cooking. Stay healthy and safe.

Thank you so much for reading my post.