Hive Creative Contest | Purple Food Recipe (Contest Results)

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago


image.png
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


Cook Something PURPLE

I enjoyed last week's entry and I hope to see more people participating this coming week.

This week's challenge will be the last challenge where we play with colours. You will be given a colour theme and in your recipe, it has to consist of that specific colour. For example, this week's colour theme is 'PURPLE' so your recipe or food has to consist of something purple in it. It can be your own recipe, from a cookbook or a video. I would love to see what you guys can come up with.

This contest is in collaboration with @foodiesunite and they will be also rewarding the winners with foodie tokens.


Purple Food Recipe


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You can use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can share your own original recipe or any recipe u find online.
  4. Share with us your process when cooking this dish.
  5. The dish must have something 'purple'. The more purple the better.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

  5. You have to post it under the 'Foodies Bee Hive Community' (Subscribe to them)

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE & 1500 Foodie tokens

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 21/02/2021, 11:59PM (GMT +8) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each + 1500 Foodie Tokens)

Lactic Acid Fermentation- Purple Beets Magick by @ravenking13


image.png
Photo by @ravenking13

I have been experimenting together with @kaliphae with fermentations recently, and so seeing the purple food contest we both decided to participate.

I chose to enter by posting my preparation of a batch of fermented vegetables. She will participate with another post. I did 2 jars, one of them loaded with beets to get that healthy purple in there...

A Symphony of Color - Blueberry Cheesecake Mousse by @lizelle


image.png
Photo by @lizelle

Thinking of the Color Purple and Food, Blueberry Mousse immediately appeared in my mind's eye and try as much as I could to change the scene, this is what stuck; so today I'll be sharing a layered super creamy plant-based Blueberry Cheesecake Mousse with you.

Back in the heydays of the FruitsAndVeggiesMonday Contest, all my vegan friends spoke of @lenasveganliving's luscious Cashew Cream, and I used to wonder just how one could possibly turn Nuts into cream but I never got around to trying it!

Off I ran to Granny Google and learned the big secret is soaking the cashew nuts overnight in filtered water; and the longer you soak it, the creamier it becomes!

Purple Blaze Smoothie Bowl by @kaliphae

image.png
Photo by @kaliphae

Purple being a funky color in the kitchen, I couldn't say no to such an adventure; so while mi amor, @ravenking13 participated with fermented veggies, I yearned for some tropical vibe to sprinkle my winter with some calorrr and opted for BLUEBERRIES. I personally am a huge enthusiast for smoothie bowls; they are super easy to make and very flexible on the ingredients, and the perfect way to eat a creamy smoothie with a crunch! Also, they are really filling, so they are a great breakfast/brunch to fuel you with energy over the next hours! Yesterday we had planned to indulge in a sauna afternoon, and I thought this challenge would make a delicious and filling brunch before heading down there.

So, without further adue, I present you what I named Purple Blaze Smoothie Bowl,
with its 💜purple💜 color consisting of a creamy blueberry smoothie (that by the way you can also prepare yourself as a decadent smoothie in itself 😉)

A Witch in the Kitchen: "Delicious Pickled Beets" by @fmbs25

image.png
Photo by @fmbs25

This week my dear @zord189 as every week brought us a new contest, and this week's particularly caught my attention because it invites us to prepare purple foods or with any ingredient of this color, the first thing that came to my mind was the eggplant, then I thought, I always use it! so no joke, I wanted to prepare something that I had not shared before, and that I had long wanted to prepare. A delicious Remolachas Encurtidas, which are perfect to accompany a good sandwich and why not, a rich burger...

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Thank you for opening up and I know it may not be easy for some to be vulnerable by sharing your weaknesses. Nevertheless, I'm grateful you all did! Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Sort:  

Wow what beautiful purple foods, congratulations everyone! Great to see some newbies and some regulars I've not bumped into for a while!

Congrats to you! :)

🤩🥰🙈💃 I can't express in words! Thank you so much I am mindblown 🙏🏽🙏🏽🤍
Congrats to the everyone, this was so much fun!

Wiiii how lucky I am! Thank you for your appreciation, and Congratulations to the winners!!!! Happy Monday!

Love your entry! Keep it up

I love purple - and all the winners did justice to it
All so pretty :D

Congratulations to the winners.

Woah awesome, thank you so much for the pick! Congrats to all the others who participated too🍷 !wine

Thank you for ur support and entry


Congratulations, @ravenking13 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @zord189.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 16823.153 WINE & Last Price : 0.280 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png