Hive Creative Contest | The Egg-citing Dish (Contest Results)

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago


image.png
Photo by Tati Visual on Unsplash

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

The Hive Creative Contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box. Right now, I'm doing a series of cooking contest with collaboration with @foodiesunite .


Egg

Sunny side up, half-boiled egg, omelettes, scrambled eggs are some of the egg ways of cooking egg, scrambled being my favourite. This ingredient is widely used in my day to day cooking and would always help add more flavour to the dish. Not to mention the quick ways of cooking one.

For this contest, you must create a dish that includes the ingredient, egg.

This contest is in collaboration with @foodiesunite and they will be also rewarding the winners with foodie tokens.


The Egg-citing Dish


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You can use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can share your own original recipe or any recipe u find online.
  4. Share with us your process when cooking this dish.
  5. Extra points for creative and nice plating.
  6. You must use the ingredient Egg.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

  5. You have to post it under the 'Foodies Bee Hive Community' (Subscribe to them)

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE & 1500 Foodie tokens

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 09/05/2021, 11:59PM (GMT +8)


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each + 1500 Foodie Tokens)

Mickey- Vegetable-Scrambled Egg/ Egg Omelette by @fruityfruitz


image.png
Photo by @fruityfruitz

Hi fellow hivers and fellow participants of this Egg-citing cooking challenge. It is actually my first time entering this contest. I often make scrambled eggs and sometimes make omelettes but it was my first time using the combination of ingredients you’ll see below. I prepared the eggs in two different ways basically using the same set of ingredients. This is typically what happens in my household -same ingredients, same flavors but my kids “can’t” eat it “that way”. I’ve been trying to incorporate more vegetables in our meals. They added good fluff, fullness, flavor and of course some vital nutrients to the egg dish. To encourage the boys to eat those greens, I needed to add “Mickey”. Just to let you know that while the avocado is on the kid’s plate, it eventually ended up and always ends up on mom’s or dad’s plate. Apparently there’s no cartoon character that will get them to eat that. Not even Mickey...

Trying to make a potato omelette stuffed with ham and cheese. by @lauramica


image.png
Photo by @lauramica

As I said before, I'm not a person who cooks a lot or very elaborate. Generally my dishes are simple or I can make them quickly. BUT this time I wanted to make a delicious potato omelette since I love potatoes in all its versions. So, I gave it all my love and dedication, but hey, it can fail 😂...

Receta / Egg, potato and zucchini - Recipe by @mariale07


image.png
Photo by @mariale07

For today I have a super easy and foolproof potato totilla recipe, and I'm super happy because it's the first time I get it right!!!! Hahaha thank goodness I took pictures to share it with you.

My relationship with potato tortillas, or tortilla española, is one of love and hate, because I love them, they take me back to my childhood, since my dad loved them and my mom made them delicious, but I did not inherit the ability to prepare them, so they were always bad, burned, discarded, the potato still raw, the egg still raw, etc.. In short, chaos. But today was different, it turns out that I wanted to devise my own step by step, calmly and patiently to get it right and it gave good results...

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Sort:  

😃Thank you @zord189. Congrats too to @mariale07, @lauramica and all the other participants of this challenge it was egg-citing.
untitled.gif

Thank you!! ❤️ Congrats!

Thanks. Congrats to you as well. 😃🎶

OMG I can't believe it hahahahaha. My family laughed for my destroyed "tortilla", now that I won a contest I'm the one laughing. 😂 Thank you very much for choosing my publication, I'm very happy ❤️.