MY FIRST HIVE PAYOUT

hello my Hive friends and family,

It's been a while since we last met. Well I say a while because it's been just 8 days on hive. I may have learnt quite a lot of things from here though there is so much more to learn yet.

Again, special thanks goes to @jaraumoses for showing me to this wonderful platform where I have met such a loving and caring community. as of today, I would love to share some good news with you.

I made my first pay out... Yaaaayyyy!!!!

firstpayout.JPG

I am so happyyyy. Alright, happiness aside, I saw something contrary to what I expected to find in my wallet. instead of $18, i found $4 and 10HP. I wanted to learn how this came about. I set up an appointment with @jaraumoses and met him.

firstpayoutwallet.JPG

He agreed and when we met, he explained the post rewards are are divided into 2 i.e..
1. The author (that's me)
2. The curators who happen to be the voters ( I know them as likes)

The $4 can be converted into cash and the 10HP can also be converted into cash through a process called power down.

He also mentioned that the HP comes as a boost to the one I had before.

Well for someone out there who has had a fair share of questions like I have had on this platform, you may ask @jaraumoses to guide you.
do not forget to follow me on twitter

Til next time.
Gerry is out

Sort:  

I must say been in this great community has been a blessing. It has play alot of positive role in ones live, i have also been privileged to have benefited from this community. This has also boost my awareness on the Global community at large. I hope also to get more POB. Congratulations!!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

thanks a lot. there is quite a lot to learn and i am sure it's just the beginning

Congratulations @gerrybravoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day