Pausing and Thinking Twice

in Fiction and poetry11 months ago

IMG_20230710_150151.jpg
Photo is absolutely me and mine🤭


Sitting here alone in front of the Feeds Store,
I keep thinking of my expenses; I am such a debtor;
I've been working so hard yet it's still harder to settle score,
Blessed hope I do have though, is mine forevermore.

It will be a great blessing if soon have piglets to wean,
I don't mind waking up early to have them fed and cleaned;
Praying and hoping Sweeney will soon give me thirteen,
For it's not that bad to beg God of survival as ASF threaten.

Life has always been tough but it's tougher this July,
I wasn't expecting any comfort or an ability to fly.
Just as everyone is having a hard time; I cannot lie,
that for once I did think how peaceful would it be if I could just die.

It's amazing how things happen for me to realize,
Grateful I should be if I will just prayerfully analyze;
I do have Jesus, my soul's ultimate need, I should internalize,
Worries of this world is nothing for in Him @jellyvine relies.


Authors note:
I do just freestyle with poem and just find way to rhyme it at the end. Hope you like this for more of this to come haha
I'm sorry if some comments gone unreplied for I mistakenly clicked the "mark all as read".
Thank you for the love folks.😍

Sort:  

Woah that was lovely, just show how human you are, you can't all experience good days, and the bad, and hard work days still come around...but as you said, I do have Jesus, with all your hard work things are going to work out for you.

Aww. Thank you for dropping by and with your kind words.😍🤗

Proof of scribblings haha
IMG20230710213027.jpg

Wow! You're good in making poems. Ako di pa Ako nakatry magpost Ng poem medyo mahirap din.

Sana daming anak si Sweeney.

At sana magmamahal na din Yung baboy🤭

Life can get so tough sometimes but in everything, we gat to keep pushing. We experience unpleasant days but it's usually a phase that passes by. I wish you all the best in life

`This post has been selected by the Newbies Initiative team and will receive support from the Hive Learners Community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our Discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png`

Kindly visit this post link below for more information about Newbies program
https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@newbies-hive/discover-the-newbies-initiative-your-path-to-success-on-the-hive-blockchain

Yes Nkem, this too,will pass.🤍

This is a lovely write, only on Jesus can we put our care and stay on him.

#dreemport #dreemerforlife #teamflash

Don't worry everything is gonna be alright. Weeping may endure for a night but joy will come in the morning.

Popped in from #dreemport #dreemerforlife

Things get really rough and it’s awesome that you have your anchor and are conscious of it! I really loved reading you!

Came in through Dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

Aww. Thank you❤️

Ah yes Sweeney I am sure will give you thirteen piglets for sure!

Hahaha the days are kind of slow as I wait for the birthing 🤭

hehe slow days, ah just means you can do loads of other stuff🤣

It means it's the brain that will be exhausted

hehe brains are meant to be exhausted!