Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

It's kinda funny to call him the rightful heir to Thomas Edison. That's like an insult today, isn't it?

So he invented the CCD flatbed scanner and OCR. I wonder if Ray knows anything about T.W.A.I.N. ... ? 🤔

He's been a futurist for over 40 years? That seems like a contradiction, somehow ... 😁

So, one nonsense thing he said at 5:37 is that we saw exponential improvements for electronics, and we will see that soon for every other product. This is nonsense because electronics saw this due to lithography. Most "other products" cannot leverage lithography the way electronics did. He even skipped lithography in his "progression of technology" by 7:20. Why would he be so oblivious to such an obvious innovation that we're still using?

I had to stop listening at 9:37. Sorry.

Richard, I appreciate you pointing this guy out. Now I know I can ignore him. 😂

Yeah, that was weird.
I bet he does.
😂
Yeah, some pretty broad statements for sure.
Lol, well, that was far enough, the first 10 minutes was the best part.
I do think technology will soon reach some kind of tipping point that leads to changes that are hard to fathom right now.
And I love the idea of a think tank to navigate the incredible possibilities that are already arising.