Hive Meetup on 29th December in Dublin? Anyone interested?

in Irelandlast year

My wife and I will be in Dublin during Christmas week, and I'm just wondering if anyone would be interested in a Hive meetup? If there's interest, we can book a table at a pub.

Hope you all don't mind if I tag with the list of Irish users created by @steevc

@ablaze - Ireland
@ammonite - Dublin, Ireland
@anitahorvatirl - Killorglin Ireland
@blanchy - Ireland
@colmedwardsphoto - Dublin, Ireland *
@fiveboringgames - Dublin or Berlin
@harlotscurse - Dublin
@huckleberrie - Ireland
@killerwot - Ireland
@libertystrikes - Ireland
@lukecreed - Ireland
@martina-sigulin - Ireland
@mitchhunter - Dublin, Ireland
@natalia-irish - Ireland *
@niallon11 - Ireland
@noniboots - Ireland
@paulag - Ireland
@scolari-ire - Dublin, Ireland
@speko - Ireland
@thebalanceguy - Ireland
@theisacoin - Ireland
@wallpaperflower - Ireland
@woman-onthe-wing - Donegal, Ireland
@eroche
@beanz

Sort:  

Ooff busy time of year for me. What dates are we talking and I would try and make it up

I am suggesting the 29th but other days that week would be possible as well. Just depends on who is available when.

TheHive would meet up with ye. Only one pint though, Not a drinking person. If not ye could pass by Tommy's Shop in Ballyer. I'll take HBD if ye buy something lol.

Sorry mate.
I only travel to Dublin for emergencies or matches.
With two small kids i don't have much time for anything other than getting through each day.

Where are you based?

Oh yeah I'm up for it. You want bit of trad music, rock or trad rock?

I am interested. But a lot can happen between here and Christmas to say a definite yes. It would be great to meet up.

I would probably be around, if I can I'll call in.

Tnx for invitation but I'm not able to come. To much obligations I have

Its been a long time since i had a hive meetup. I use to organise meetups back in the days for steemit. I will take motivation from yours and get back to it maybe next year

I just followed everyone there who have posed recently.

Oh God, I will love to attend one hive meetup one day

So far we have:

@demotruk
@huckleberrie
@libertystrikes
@yunnie

and maybes from

@ammonite
@blanchy

I'll update in a week and see if we need to make a booking.

How about a casual meet up at The Duke, Duke's Street on the 29th at about half 6? That's where we used to meet up in the days of Steem.

@demotruk
@huckleberrie
@libertystrikes
@yunnie
@ammonite
@blanchy
@eroche

I will be able to make it for a beer.

@huckleberrie we are upstairs near the front, in the corner under a Ulysses poster

Bollicks forgot. Jumping a maxi.

We headed home anyway, as it doesn't look like anyone is coming.

I got there. But walked around. No one knew anything about Hive.

Working 29th unfortunately so won't be able to make it. Sorry about that.

Sorry to hear :-(

Sorry I had no idea this was on.

This time I am not coming because of some personal reasons. Next time I will come and meetup with my hive friends.

Hey there!

We are working on an European Hive meetup community with many benefits for meetup hosts and meetup attendees like merch and all that. It would be super cool to have Ireland on our map in future!

If you are interested please get in contact with us via discord: https://discord.gg/6tkeMzBSN3

In case you don't have/want discord - we can also have a chat here as well ;)

Much love from Hamburg,
@tibfox