You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miyajima - An island to please your soul =/= Eine Insel für die Seele 👹🍣🎎 Fascinating Japan ENG-GER

in Deutsch D-A-CH3 years ago

Great photos! I only visited Miyajima once. Unfortunately I was only there for a day and the tide was out during my visit so I couldn't get the full effect. But I was able to walk to the giant torii and see all the coins people had stuck in the cracks for good luck. haha so I guess I've got that going for me, which is nice. Very beautiful island. I'd like to go there again someday.

Sort:  

Hey there. That must have been nice too, so different experience huh. Probably if you wait long enough you can have both views. I am still ravelling trough my many pictures of Miyajima and I would love to go there right now. I guess I also need to make another post with more pictures, as you said... it is simply beautiful there.