Cine TV Contest #106 - Favorite Movie with Singing

in CineTV29 days ago

Hello CineTV

We couldn't get more cine tv contest entries for family than murder! I am just kidding of course.

I know that there are plenty of amazing movies that involve family. As I mentioned in my previous contest, family is always in the front of my mind and they are the most important thing we have. I was glad to see that we received some very good entries and I am very thankful for all of your participation.

Thank you to all who entered the contest!

Let's get to the winners!

First Place

The first place finisher was @irenenavarroart with a choice of Addams Family Values, found here: https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@irenenavarroart/addams-family-values

Congrats on the win! The Addams Family is definitely a unique family. :)

Second Place

The second place finisher was @successchar with a choice of The Blind Side, found here: https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@successchar/cinetv-contest-or-what-makes-family-or-the-blind-side

The Blind Side is an amazing movie about being a family. Thank you!

Third Place

The third place finisher was @nbarrios67 with their choice of Little Miss Sunshine, found here: https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@nbarrios67/cine-tv-contest-105-favorite

Little Miss Sunshine is a fascinating movie about a pretty messed up family. But definitely a good one.

Congrats!

450 CINE COINS will be transferred to the winners.

Now if anyone disagrees with our choices then please tag us in a comment on this post!

And let's move on to the new contest!

Singing.png

Image by Alisa Dyson from Pixabay

Favorite Movie with Singing

I have been singing all my life. I was singing in the Church choir since I was very young, doing plays and musicals, singing solos in pageants and most importantly singing in the car and the shower. Singing has been hard-wired into us as something moving, a way to express our thoughts and feelings. Just don't ask me to sing now, I am too out of practice.

For this contest, I am asking you to pick a movie with singing, obviously. Give us an awesome review of the movie. Tel us how the singing in the film effects it and how it adds to it. What about the singing made you choose the film? Do you sing? Does this film make you want to sing, and why?

Those are some suggestions for your entry. Thanks for stopping by and I can't wait to read your selections!!!

If you have any questions or concerns feel free to tag me in the Discord channel (caulderfreeman). Enjoy this week's contest and good luck!


Winners and prizes

This contest will have 3 winners and 450 CINE in prizes. They will be distributed as follows.

  • 1ST Place — 200 CINE AND 100 ECENCY POINTS!
  • 2ND Place — 150 CINE AND 100 ECENCY POINTS
  • 3RD Place — 100 CINE AND 100 ECENCY POINTS

divider 1.png

Rules

  • Publish your entry from our frontend https://cinetv.blog or post to cinetv community if you prefer peakd, ecency or hive.blog
  • The entries should be written in English for evaluation purposes (You can translate from your mother tongue if you want to.)
  • The post title should include CineTV Contest:. For example, CineTV Contest: Your Title Here.
  • Use #cinetvcontest among your tags.
  • Include a link to this post somewhere in your entry. So your friends can find this easily.
  • Put down a comment with the link of your entry on this post below.
  • Only one entry per person.

Deadline

  • The submission deadline is 29th May, 2024, 11:59 PM, UTC time.

divider 1.png

Evaluation and Some Tips

  • You can use these prompts as a helping hand (purely optional) but you're free to go however you want.
    ► What you loved or hated about it.
    ► How it influenced you (and/or people around you).
    ► What part of it did you find most interesting.
    ► Any scene that still pops into your mind.
    ► Performance of the actors/actress that left an impression.
    ► Why do you think it's significant and great (or not).

You're free to include multiple films in your entry.

  • There's no need to be mechanical. Write with a free hand. We might overlook if you forget to do a step or two stated in the rules (except the first one).
  • We'll evaluate the posts based on the writing quality, sincerity, and faithfulness to the spirit of the contest.

DO NOT PLAGIARZE, COPY AND PASTE, OR SPIN FROM OTHER SOURCES!!!! MAKE SURE ALL IMAGES ARE SOURCED!!!

Happy Writing then! Blog on!

The cover photo is edited in Canva.


divider 1.png


Join CineTV on Discord - Invite Link

2.gif

Posted using CineTV

Sort:  

Thank you for allowing me to enter the winner's table. Preparing my entry for this new contest, best regards.

Ohh this is a nice week, I love this kind of movies. This is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@bethyjade/cinetv-contest-movies-with-songs-i-like-espeng

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @lvadlr, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Congrats on your win!! @irenenavarroart & @nbarrios67

Thanks!! I really didn't think I would win but it was great that I came in second place!!

Here's my entry for this week:
https://peakd.com/hive-121744/@successchar/cinetv-contest-or-the-music-makes-the-movie

!BBH
!PIZZA
!LUV

cinetv, successchar sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@successchar(1/15) tipped @cinetv