The Glory - My Review

in CineTVlast year



clduez03f001karsz9f1ibro9_g7.webp
clduez0nl001k5iszaf6a3427_g1.webp
clduez5iq002b0qsz38gm0ex2_g2.webp
clduez6ku001w2isz77m93suj_g3.webp
clduezaqy00245zsz6veeexad_g4.webp
clduezh0g001wbqsz63k379qi_g5.webp
clduezkww002d7sszfwle3cic_g6.webp

I haven't watched a Korean drama for a long time because of my work. When I looked at the series recommendations on the internet, this series attracted my attention. The 8-episode first season is very gripping in terms of story and subject matter.

I have watched a lot of Korean series in the past. During my student years, I watched a lot of multi-season series to reduce my stress, especially during exam times. But I have never watched a series with such a short season before.

The series looks at the class distinction, one of the biggest diseases of our age, from a very different perspective. In fact, it presents this class distinction so sharply that it hurts in some scenes.

Our series starts in an episode about a girl who quits school and even comes to the brink of suicide after being subjected to violence from her high school classmates. This is perhaps the best way to describe the class distinction that still exists in the education system in Korea. In addition, the fact that teachers turn a blind eye to this violence brings the series to a different point.

Our hero, who cannot prove the violence against him to any institution, ends his school life with the blow he receives from his mother and draws a different path to take revenge in the future. This was the point I admired the most in the series. Because no human being can make such a plan at the age of 18 until the age of 36 and continue on his way without deviating from his goal like the first day.

Our hero improves himself a lot both financially and educationally in the intervening period. In the following chapters, we see the benefits of this development with a different detail in each chapter. For example, the older woman who helps him and helps us learn about his past with questions about his life when he works with her is another detail.

Despite all the years that have passed, it is astonishing that the villains of our series have not changed even an ounce in terms of their mindset. Their conflicts of interest within themselves also act as a very useful event for our hero in the following episodes.

I would definitely recommend a season that I finished quickly in one day to drama-loving series viewers. It was a nice 8-part season that you can watch without getting bored. I already know that Koreans are very successful in the situation as an idea.

The Glory | Official Trailer | Netflix

I shared my impressions with you without giving too many spoilers. If there are people who watch this article in the comments, I expect their contribution.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I cant wait for next part!!!! Thats all we say, I shldnt have watched this before 2nd parts comes up!