You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Comedy: Which will it be?

in CineTV2 years ago

That was a pretty hilarious one. I was raised Roman Catholic so my parents didn't want me even watching that movie. But when it came out I was in my first year in college and there wasn't much they could do to stop me. So, while I thought the movie was funny and I saw it a few times, I think it was more about defying my parents at that time that made it more attractive to me.
A Fish Called Wanda is pretty hilarious too.
!CTP
!ALIVE

Sort:  

Hehe, defying parents is always a good reason to do these innocent things LOL.
Yeah, my parents didn't think it was funny at all, so with only one TV in the house, we had no choice but to bide our time until we could finally see it somewhere.
Yes, a Fish called Wanda was great. I want to watch it soon, because I was watching a trailer of it, and remembered how funny it was.

Thanks for sharing your story!

You're welcome, @misslasvegas. I remember having only one TV in the house. Sheesh! How did we survive? LOL
Have a great day! 😀

We still only have one now...Too many screens already.
I need time in the jungle, I think haha.

👍😀 Yeah, no jungle for me. I am an indoor girl. I don't like to even be outside if it's above 75 degrees farenheit. LOL