Time Travel and Alien Abduction | My Childhood Fantasy in Sci-Fi world

in CineTV28 days ago

Copy of Copy of up.jpg

image.png

Hello readers,

When I was a kid, I became so interested by the thrilling sci-fi world where time travel and alien abduction can happen or secret science experiments gone wrong. These mind boggling concepts slowly captured all of my imagination and evoked my curiosity about this far spread universe about which we almost know nothing. I spent countless hours especially in my high school days watching sci-fi movies and reading story books or magazine that used to transport me to different times and places where I wound never imagined and experienced if not going into the sci-fi realm. So today in this post, let me take you on an exciting journey through the movies and tales that ignited my passion in my young days and taken me deeply into sci-fi.

Time_machine.jpg

Source

The Time Machine (2002)

One of the first movies that truly made me drop my jaw and quickly captivated me on the topic Time Travel was a sci-fi movie called "The Time Machine," a famous classic in Sci-Fi directed by Simon Wells. This film follows Alexander, a brilliant scientist played by Lead Actor Guy Pearce, who becomes obsessed with the idea of time travel and started building a Time machine. His obsession stems from a tragic event, because of the loss of his beloved girlfriend. This incident made him So obsessed to change the past using his intelligence, Alexander finally was able to build a time machine and travels back in time in an attempt to save her, but then a series of unexpected incidents started happening that will surely take all of your attention as it continues.

This movie was the first ever piece I encountered with Time Travel concept and it taught me about the concept of time travel either in past or in future and also the complexities involved. It showed me that changing the past could have unexpected and far-reaching consequences in the future which can even demolish out planet. The idea of moving through time, seeing different eras weather in ancient past or far in future and experiencing history firsthand or evolved humans was an absolutely fascinating concept to me and grasped me in totally into this genre.

Men_In_Black_3.jpg

Source

Men in Black 3

Another movie that left a long lasting impression on me was the 3rd movie of the MIB series - Men in Black 3, directed by famous Barry Sonnenfeld. In this sci-fi action-packed film, Agent J, played by Will Smith, must travel back in time in the past to stop a dangerous and weird looking alien criminal who has escaped from a high-security prison and now want to control the whole world. During his mission, Agent J goes back in time and teams up with a younger version of his partner, Agent K, portrayed by Tommy Lee Jones and together, they overcome missions and finish the movie with a fancy climax.

The combination of time travel and alien encounters in this movie was incredibly exciting to me and as usual will Smith is one of my Favorite Actor in Hollywood who also gave us another amazing sci-Fi movie called Independence Day. Anyways, the movie introduced me to the concept of alternate timelines and the idea that changing events or certain incidents from happening in the past could alter the present and can even destroy it. The classic hilarious and dynamic bonding between the characters and the suspenseful plot kept me on the top of my seat and I mist say that all the first 3 parts of MIB series is a good choice for any sci-fi lover.

pexels-konstantin-finyuk-94536403-9271469.jpg

Source

Tales of Alien Encounters

Alongside these movies and countless others, I also used to read stories about aliens and their mysterious encounters while coming in UFOs (Unidentified Flying Object). Two of the most intriguing tales were about Area 51 and the Roswell incident that is still printed in my head because there are hundreds of thousands of believers and non verified proofs of aliens in these 2 incidents that sparked my interest even more into them.

F-4G_81st_TFS_serviced_at_Spangdahlem_1990.jpg

Source

Area 51

In real life, It is a highly classified United States Air Force facility located in the deserts of Nevada, USA. For decades, a conspiracy around this facility has been shrouded in secrecy, leading to countless related theories about extraterrestrial activities, UFO Sightings over this place and some even claim That USA already possess and engineering on alien technology and building dangerous aircrafts or armoury with it. Many believe that the USA government is hiding real evidence of alien life and their advanced technology, which are stored and being researched upon at this site. Even today if you hit those keywords on internet, you will get flooded with so much about this place and in my teen fays, The mystery surrounding Area 51 sparked my imagination when I first found out about it. This incident was among the best ones those were successful making me think what secrets might be hidden there in those military undergrounds.

Roswell_Daily_Record._July_8,_1947._RAAF_Captures_Flying_Saucer_On_Ranch_in_Roswell_Region._Top_of_front_page.jpg

Source

Roswell incident

It is another famous and interesting story that sucked my fascination into this realm and forced me re-think about the reality of existence about extraterrestrial life. As it officially said that in 1947, a United States Army Air Forces balloon crashed near Roswell, New Mexico of the USA territory. Initially, the Army announced that they had recovered a mysterious "flying disc" which led to a gossip about alien quickly like a wildfire and widespread speculation about alien life started spreading across the world. However, the next day, as usual the Army retracted snd reversed their statement, claiming it was just a weather balloon crash not at all any alien mumbo jumbo. However, This sudden change in the story led many to believe that the government was hiding something and actually covering up the existence of aliens so that people do not panic.

The Impact on My Imagination

All these movies and stories and many more played a significant role in shaping my childhood and teen day’s interests and expanding my imagination beyond this earth to the vast sky. They taught me to think beyond the ordinary and consider the immensely unexpected possibilities that are beyond our current understanding. The concepts of time travel and alien encounters which when I found for the first time, it made me dream about what could be out there in the vast universe and if we ever found aliens Coming and attacking us.

I hope you liked reading my childhood and teen memories about exploring this fascinating world. Do you also love to explore the sci-fi world? Let me know in the comment section below and I will be seeing you all in my next post.

Join May Inleo prompt initiative and start writing posts!

Join Inleo platform for Free!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

When you mentioned UFO, I was smiling ear to ear like I just heard a secret word. Hehe.

I am crazy in love with sci-fi movies, and Men In Black, amongst others, are one of my favourites.

You are right. These movies make one think outside of the box and take you to a land filled with imagined possibilities.

yes I completely agree, without this sci-fi contact, my mind would never have been more open and thoughtful. Thanks for visiting !pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@mango-juice just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @balikis95.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

You are welcome

I am a fan of men in black movie. it's not just a sci-fi movie but a comedy too. Next-level information thanks, bro..

have you watched Interstellar?