You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ernest Plays Chess! (Review)

in CineTV2 years ago

It's really sweet that you are getting those old classics to share with your daughter, my husband love the honey I shrunk series and I'm sure your daughter will appreciate a lot the movies you are collecting.

I was also surprised to see how popular chess still is, and the queen's gambit sure helped giving a bump in popularity XD

!1UP

Sort:  

Yes indeed! I really enjoyed The Queen's Gambit, and there's another chess-focused movie with Cuba Gooding Jr. that I recently saw. There's something about chess that's almost romantic.

Thank you for taking the time to comment, and for your kind words. Sydney has been loving the old flicks I put on, and I think it's making her a much more interesting and well-rounded person. (One can hope.) lol