My Cycle

in Wheels of Lifelast month

Hey there Hivers! How are my lovely readers doing? I hope that you guys are doing fine. For those who are going through a tough time right now, I give you all my biggest and warmest hugs. I'll be talking about something special in this blog! In this blog, I'll be talking about my birthday and what it means to me. Sit back, relax, and enjoy this blog...

Birthdays are really weird, weird in a way when you think about it's just a type of cycle. To me, it is another type of New Year's celebration. A personal one to be precise because everyone and everything alive has one. In a cosmic sense, it roughly takes 365 days where the Earth to revolve and orbit around our own Sun, creating a new year and a new cycle.

2f0f155d-ef58-4c3f-9ac2-6dd0ad03c920.jfifHumans are quite endearing don't you think? The way we always find ways to celebrate even the littlest things shows how much we care and appreciate these little and trivial things. Well, maybe not all of these celebrations are so little after all.

081c0a3a-b570-48e0-841b-dc9e61f3f521.jfifWe celebrate our birthdays. And if we're lucky enough, we get to spend our birthdays with the people we love and value the most. That is my opinion at least. Some people tend to value the gifts that are given to them more than the celebration of the birthday itself. But in hindsight, who doesn't like a little gift from time to time? 🤷‍♀

Anyway, this next coming cycle (birthday) of mine is quite significant. By the time this day arrives, I'll be an adult. It's quite scary because I never really thought that I'd reach this age. I didn't have a healthy mind growing up. Spent way too many days wishing that I was never brought here on this Earth.

cfca7c4c-41c7-4fa5-af4e-014cc23834ca.jfif

Life works in mysterious ways, we never really know what is coming for us. Nothing is certain. But we can pave the way to lead ourselves to the place where we want to be. To me, life is just a series of choices we make. Even as toddlers and kids, we have always made choices. We choose our favorite toys and our hated food, and as young adults, we choose our careers. Being able to choose and make decisions for yourself as you grow up is a significant factor that leads to knowing yourself. To explore your wants and needs at your own pace as you choose your own path.

Our cycle of choices is personally chosen to put us in a position where we are happy. But that isn't always the case, some choices are made to better us but will put us in a dark place for a while. Not everything goes our way, but we learn with every choice we humans decide to make. Choices are made by us and for us. Life has a silly and sometimes messed up way of showing what our choices bring into our lives.

As a young woman, I have struggled with choosing the thing that was right for me in the past and would probably face that type of block and challenge in my lifetime. Despite that, I want to say that I am excited to face life and the choices I get to make. I want to prove to myself and those around me that I am better now. To not run away from myself when I need myself the most. To not run away from situations that I need to face even if things don't go well. To remind myself that I have people and things that I love dearly. There is so much for me to explore and love in this world. I have so much to do.

Birthdays are a reminder that we are alive and breathing. To remind us that someone or something wanted us to be here and live our lives. I am fortunate enough to have people who show me that life is more than just the state of being alive. To show me how to live and enjoy life, the only one I get to have.

baf8d948-eba5-4d52-87f5-0ebd78d3da71.jfif
I am quite excited about where this new cycle of life will bring me. Even one of my friends has made a guess about the future I'll have, @rainebow0407 said maybe I'll have a lover this year lol. She made that into a bet by the way. She said that I'd have to give her P300 ($5.21) if it ever happens. We'll see about that mwhehehehe

Welcome to the end of my blog my dear Hivers! Thank you for reading this kinda lengthy blog all the way. If I may ask, what significance do your birthdays hold to you, my dear readers? I am quite curious about your thoughts and own two cents about your birthdays. If you could, you could comment your thoughts down below hehe💙

Sort:  

Great post. !ALIVE !PIZZA

@alme! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptopsycho21. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I want to say that I am excited to face life and the choices I get to make. I want to prove to myself and those around me that I am better now. To not run away from myself when I need myself the most. To not run away from situations that I need to face even if things don't go well.

Ahhhhhh yesss, I kinda relate to the words aboveee!!! Your words really captivated me, @alme ! And you're really so pretty 😩😩

Thank you for reading my blog @douceink, and thank you for the compliment as well! You are really pretty sad hehe💙

A life cycle❤️

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you so much! i will do my best!

You are so brave Ma'am @alme and you are right that we should not run away when things doesn't go right. We should face and resolve it

Thank you for the kind words @diamondinthesky! Thank you for reading my din blog po. I wish you well💙

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cryptopsycho21(1/15) tipped @alme

Congratulations @alme! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

hahahahahahahaa I'll wait for the 300 pesos😜
Very nice words @alme! You're doing a great great job towards yourself and to the people around you as well.💗✨