Till the lights go out! #philosophicalshit

It is quite clear that my writing streak will finally be broken next week when I take a vacation with my wife. I will be without my laptop and I will mostly be with poor internet connection. Hence the drive to keep writing every day is at its weakest right now. I mean what's the point in trying to keep up a streak that I know will be broken in a couple of days time.

It's like trying to live when you know your days are numbered - that is a horrible way to live maybe, for most people. I mean no one really knows when one's time will be up - it's like a surprise. One moment you're here, the next you're not. But then there are certain instances when maybe you don't know when the timer is going to go off, but you know you have very little time in your hands - maybe one is suffering from a terminal illness, maybe you rubbed some very wrong people up the very wrong way (!) and you know you've set the timer off! Who knows, there may be so many other examples where people already can sense it.

It is a strange predicament to be in. How do you really "live" then, knowing these are your last days? Can you really live your life to the fullest then? Or you just sulk away...?

I have no idea why this post is going in this gloom and doom direction LOL! The "LOL" by the way, is just to try and lighten shit up a bit. there is nothing to actually "LOL" about in what I have written so far.

Well maybe the idea of knowing that my streak is going to end has taken its toll, and maybe this is me trying to just stutter through the final few days. Or maybe it's just another philosophical shit post. But there is a certain clumsy feeling and my fingers can sense it.

This is why I think it is more fun to not know the end and ride the wheels of the light till the day the fuse finally burns out and it is time.

Sort:  

The knowledge of something coming to an end most of the time make us give up on it way before the deadline and things like this happen to be occurred most when it comes down to writing.

For now, forget about it and focus on enjoying the time with vabii, I was very much unaware of her during the last discord meeting, wish to change it in the friday meet-up. :v

Oh yes absolutely! Writing is not a priority for now 😄

wish to change it in the friday meet-up. :v

We're really excited about meeting all of you! Sakib and I always made plans to meet up, somehow the timing never ended up being right.

I lost my 7 month streak on our little Cox's trip too, no biggie bhai. I could've taken my laptop cause the Wi-Fi there is good, then probably write and post something simple or anything daily-blog related.

But sometimes you just gotta change it up from top to bottom, a proper reset is needed; focusing on the present, living in the moment. 🖤

I broke my streak yesterday bro, and it is surprisingly relieving! I feel light in the sense that I am no longer feeling pressurized to come up with a post. Sometimes we just gotta unplug and rest I guess eh!

Sometimes we just gotta unplug and rest I guess eh!

Yess sirrr. 🥃

Our blog and all this writing may seem easy, but those who actually care about their writing and their timeline, usually go through a fair bit of stress, I surely do at least haha.

I mean what's the point in trying to keep up a streak that I know will be broken in a couple of days time.

And that's how I lost track of my regular writing. Although I'm back now, the gap was nearly 2 months. 😞

I remember some of my breaks bro - 6 months, 2 years 😂

Breaking the streak doesn’t seem too bad, but when it extends for too long that's when Your blog starts to suffer.

The longest streak I was away from Hive is 7 months or so and I felt like I can never be back. I still remeber the days of uncertainity blocking my presence here on this platform and I hope I don't get affected again; cause I have a feeling if I am away for that long once more, it's over for me.

This time you have us to nag you to death till you come back 😂

That's a relief bro. Knowing that you and this family care is enough. Thanks.