You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masters of Teaching #33: A new trimester!

in Education2 years ago

I have heard lots about short-staffing and burnout. I can't blame the teachers... the combination of the responsibility and the crazy demands from all quarters makes the actual education aspect seem like it is the least important part of it all!

I do love teaching, but I'm really not that keen on all the stuff that surrounds it... and sometimes, I think that people play on and take advantage of the love of teaching that teachers have.

Sort:  

The administration knows what teachers care and are willing to do what is needed for students. The flip side is that the students and some parents know who will help when they need it. I had a student move away in December, but he sent me a picture of his diploma and thanked me. At our graduation, one of the parents gave me a dozen roses to thank me for all I did for their daughter. I love it when my students experience success. They are why I stick with it.