Holistic Development!

in Education2 years ago

img_0.6577887968654699.jpg

Greetings folks!
I hope you all are doing great. Just finished my coffee and trying to think of something that one of my uncle told me yesterday.

He lives next to my house and has two beautiful young daughters who seems like lill butterflies to me. One of them just started going to school as it is January. He came to my house and congratulated me for starting my new teaching job. I guess he expected some advice from me.

I felt he is a bit tensed and super excited at the same time for his girl. I can see his uplifted eyebrows and frizzled forehead which was full of question marks!

So, friends I want to share our discussion today. I hope it may be helpful for the people who have school going kids, younger bros or sis, teachers, educators and anyone who can be considered eager to know something new.

However, our discussion took a couple of hours but I want to mention the core issues here. I found him a bit over inquisitive about the very word Development! and was giving much concern about it.

Firstly, I told him not to worry much. It will certainly bring nothing fruitful. Rather I told him to focus on small targets and try to achieve them; keeping in mind the overall outcome and utilitarian learning boundaries for the child.

At the first place he didn't get it properly. For that reason I need to explain the thing that he should know what type of educational input is proper and considerably good for his daughter. He should not play role of a father who always puts a full bag of pressure on her head; rather he should play role of a helping father who promotes and facilitates the learning ambience for his loving one.

Getting good marks or grades is good but that should not be the only purpose. Therefore I told him to focus on the Holistic Development of his child. As his daughter is just started going to school, let her learn form fun and playing. Let her know what school looks like. And try to keep her in a happy mind which will certainly help her to be eager to attempt new educative stuffs happily.

I told him to think it in a different way. If your daughter can't get good marks in Mathematics, don't panic. She must be a super dancer or who knows an artist/writer! Who knows! That is why I told him to focus on holistic dev of his child. I suggest him to spend quality time with her, answer her quarries patiently, motivate her to drawing, playing puzzle or whatever games you think suitable for her.

At early school, the most important focusing point should be on growing her interest towards learning and school. And of course I mentioned him about the pandemic situation which is causing more and more bad impacts upon the early learners.

For the solution I told him to follow the online classes conducted by the school. Moreover, he can use the whole bunch of contents that are available over the internet. Choose suitable contents for her and I think you will see the difference.

At this point of our conversation my Mom came and she told him that her child is an Angel! and the whole world is around her, she will learn from anything she comes across.

So, let her be the spectator and try to be her best friend; she will definitely ask you about anything...!

It was getting dark and we had to finish our discussion. I think my advice gave him a new way of looking towards his daughter's early education.

And, I've learned several crucial issues that drives the parents in a tensed situation.

And that's it!
My vote is for Holistic Development!

Thank you for your time. I hope you like it. Or, what els you want to add.

Chillax!

Sort:  

try to be her best friend; she will definitely ask you about anything...!

While reading the starting part of the post, I was thinking about the father, daughter friendly relationship and I think every guardian should have a friendly relationship with his child, the reason is pretty simple...If the uncle has a friendly relation with his daughter, she can express what she feels good or bad in school with his father, the good things have not to worry about, but the bad things he can find out a suitable better solution what happen by a friendly relationship with his daughter.

You've mentioned the core point in this situation. Parenting is tuff job. As father one needs to be more friendly and should look the things in a different perspective at the same time.

Thank you for your valuable feedback brother.
Best wishes!

Congratulations @chrysanthemum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @chrysanthemum.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more