It's Quite a View: The Sea of Teaching

in Education3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It’s been raining lately.

I look outside the window and I wait for it to end. My internet is lagging. My camera is frozen. I can’t seem to hear them. I guess this is the New Normal.

We have been used to these moments of blindness and limited visions. Sometimes, we find ourselves trapped in a cycle of waking, walking, showering, working, and sleeping. We reach a point where we feel alone, and we feel tired.

But we are teachers. We continue, and we grow. Even in the virtual frames and nameless papers, or loss of connection and the geographical distance, or even the missing modules and the unsubmitted outputs, we remain as teachers. We continue, and we grow.

Despite the circumstances, there are teachers out there who will strive to do their duties even during rainy days. Especially, the rainy days. They are heroes who find their hair damped in raindrops, and skins as thick as the ice. But they fight.

I made this video in celebration of World Teacher's Day. I went to a beach, took a video of the sea, and realized how much it visualized the life of a teacher. If you are a teacher, I appreciate you.

Happy Teachers' Day to all educators.


▶️ 3Speak

teaching.png

Eu

Thank you for peeking into the heart of a passionate teacher. My name is Eu, and I am happy to have known you spent a little bit of your time reading my teaching experiences. I hope you enjoy looking into the narrative life of a teacher. I also do blogs on my travels, volunteerism, personal contemplation, entrepreneurship, self-improvement, and literature. If you like this, do check my other posts.

Sort:  

Happy Teachers' Day, Eu 😊

Thank you!

Congratulations @eudadol! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Salute to you sir.

Thanks a lot!

Hi @eudadol do you know @jongcl? hahahahha She's also a teacher. I don't know why I'm saying this but you know, it's nice to meet/know someone in the same field here on Hive.

Is teaching/being a teacher your dream career/passion? Just wondering from another Cancer. heheheh

I don't know @jongcl, but I'd be willing to get to know her. It's nice to see teachers here in Hive. Well, teaching is actually a passion of mine, but it isn't my ultimate dream career. But it's such a good chance for me to get to know people, their stories, and change lives. So I love it.

She also have a couple of teacher friends here on HIVE. Anyways, it's nice to know that even teaching is not your dream career you still do it for the greater good.

I read your Meetup blog. You sure have such a nice bond. It's fascinating to see friendship blooming on this platform.

Yeah so true. Its amazing how we get a long so much knowing were from different walks of life and we just met this year. We actually just had a meet-up last Sunday and discussed about our Hive Cebu Halloween Party.

Omo. Sorry I missed this @asasiklause 😰 . I just went through my notif//Mentions today so I came across this.

Hi @eudadol it's great to know another Cebuano teacher here on Hive👋👋👋 Unsa imong subject gi handle-an and what year levels imo students? 🤗

The video and your message gave me chills!

Thanks a lot, I poured my heart into this so I'm glad you were able to appreciate it.

You're welcome!🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼