The vacuum and the broom- A story with a moral- for kids

in Educationlast year

Image source

Once upon a time, in a small house, there lived a vacuum cleaner named Vinnie and a broom named Ben. They had been living there for as long as they could remember and had become the best of friends. They would often have conversations together while they were not in use.

One day, while they were sitting in the closet, Vinnie said to Ben, "I don't understand why people always choose you over me. I mean, I can do so much more than you can. I can suck up dirt and dust, while all you can do is sweep it around."

Ben, being the wise old broom that he was, replied, "Vinnie, my dear friend, you may be able to do more, but that doesn't mean you're better. Each of us has our own unique purpose. You're great at cleaning up the fine dust and dirt, but when it comes to bigger messes, that's where I come in. Together, we make a great team."

Vinnie thought about what Ben had said and realized that he was right. They were both important in their own ways and together, they could keep the house clean.

From then on, Vinnie and Ben worked together, with Vinnie taking care of the fine dust and dirt and Ben taking care of the bigger messes. They were happy and content, knowing that they were both valued and appreciated.

Sort:  

Dear @giantbear,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!