You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning English FOR FREE listening to my audiobooks

in Education2 years ago

When I learned English, I watched a lot of movies, TV series in English. At first with subtitles, later without subtitles. I also played many video games with English dialogues in them. All of these helped me a lot. Nowadays I can even read books in English, and I understand the most of it. It took me approximately seven years (from 2007 to around 2014) to reach this level. Find the genre(s), which you enjoy, and the learning probably will be easier and/or faster.

Sort:  

Congratulations on mastering the language so well. Yes I agree - you have to choose the genre that you enjoy. Learning should be fun, we learn so much faster when it is.
Thanks for your great comment. I really appreciate it.