Learning English FOR FREE listening to my audiobooks

in Education2 years ago (edited)

HI Hivers!

I am a professional voice over artist and one thing I voice are audiobooks. With the subtitles available on youtube I think its a really great way to lear or improve your English if you are learning the language.
Here is chapter 2 of my latest audiobook narration. Wuthering Heights is a classic piece of English Literature which I am reading for the first time and really enjoying.

Check out the link and have a listen to the story. Its a great way to relax having someone read a story to you. I have always enjoyed both reading, narrating and listening to audiobooks.

Of course most audiobook sites are pay to listen so this is my way of sharing FREE listening through my youtube channel. I hope you enjoy it. If you didn't catch chapter one a few days ago , you can find that too below here. Starting at the beginning is always a good idea. LOL

Listen, relax, enjoy.

Here is chapter 1

Sort:  

Hi Sally

I was not aware of this side of your talent. That's really amazing. Nice to meet you once again pro voice over artist. Jk!

I was able to teach in few English classes in the past and one of the best tips that I was able to share how the fellow students can improve their English was via listening to different sort of podcasts, movies does also helps a lot(documentary) also some soft music's which plays soft lyrics and which are easy to grab.

I'll look into those when I will have some time to spare :) Thanks for sharing them btw.

Thanks so much for your positivity and support, its lovely to hear from you. Thats cool you have taught some English. Yes I agree with you totally on those language learning tips.

When I learned English, I watched a lot of movies, TV series in English. At first with subtitles, later without subtitles. I also played many video games with English dialogues in them. All of these helped me a lot. Nowadays I can even read books in English, and I understand the most of it. It took me approximately seven years (from 2007 to around 2014) to reach this level. Find the genre(s), which you enjoy, and the learning probably will be easier and/or faster.

Congratulations on mastering the language so well. Yes I agree - you have to choose the genre that you enjoy. Learning should be fun, we learn so much faster when it is.
Thanks for your great comment. I really appreciate it.

Not the voice I expected! Very calming. Good on you for putting it out free 🙏🏼. Not my choice of reading however but it was great all the same 👌🏼

Hey thanks vibe! haha I am intrigued as to what you imagined my voice to sound like 😀

haha not sure just not like that I guess. Nowt wrong with how it sounds 🙏🏽