You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Dives 19 | Confirmed Conspiracy Theories | 200 HIVE in Prizes

in Deep Dives4 years ago

I've been looking for a contest like this! Wish I had seen it earlier. A bunch of re-blogs given, a couple telegram shares, and if you're down, I'd like to increase that prize pool by... maybe 200%?

Sort:  

Excellent! Yes, that would be awesome.
Actually, we have been considering extending the contest for another week to get more participation and entries. Researching and putting together a quality post takes time as we all know - so hopefully with a bigger prize pool and a little more time we can get some valuable entries.
Thanks again with helping to spread the word, we really appreciate it!

I don’t know if you ended up extending it, but hopefully my 5 minute late part 2 of my entry won’t disqualify the whole thing :) It was too long for Hive when I went to post, so I had to break it into two parts, but it’s only meant to act as one entry... I just couldn’t get all the relevant info and evidence proving my case in few enough words, I guess - and that was after I already took out a good chunk to make is as concise as I thought I possibly could without skipping over too much of the proof.

Being my first entry I got around to, it was pretty fun, but you’re right, it takes tons of time to really do all the research and really prove your case and make sure you’re not missing anything too important, especially when it comes to proving conspiracy theories true to the naysayers... And I thought I was an expert on the subject, I learned so much more than I already knew, and have tons of material already to go for another future post with only minor editing, so that’s pretty cool too. - thanks for putting the context on!

Yes, if you check the pinned post on the #deepdives community page - the contest has been extended for 2 weeks with a larger prize pool!
We are aware that Hive has a word limit and this article is considered a single entry into the contest, so you're more than welcome to make another entry.

Really great topic to cover, as it has almost completely, and conveniently, disappeared from the news cycle. It's interesting to see how this story is front page news when it aligns with the goals of intervention but when significant evidence refuting those claims is unearthed there is silence.

Thanks again, this is an excellent entry!