You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% downvote on this post from acidyo an hour ago

in Deep Dives2 years ago (edited)

Sorry but how is this relevant to what witnesses do? Should I make posts asking everyone to vote me every time I do something positive on Hive aside from producing blocks? Would be a bit weird no? So why is it less weird to make a post spam tagging people to unvote a witness cause you got downvotes or disagreed with that person downvotes?

Sort:  

it's not "spam" if the people tagged are upvoting my post

Seems a bit desperate is all. Not like you're being censored, I found this post on peakd's trending and I have you muted.

interesting dime-store psychoanalysis

so, what "message" were you trying to send with that 100% downvote ?

That this isn't content nor rewardworthy and I've lost a lot of respect of some of the upvoters voting this garbage up or agreeing with the message. If they did it manually.

If witnesses started colluding to actually delete/edit posts from blocks on the other hand, I'd join you in unvoting them as that's actual censorship.

did you accidentally vote for my post ?

@v4vapid: 11.629
@tribesteemup: 3.265
@j85063: 0.603
@deepdives: 0.595
@informationwar: 0.458
@frankbacon: 0.451
@zyx066: 0.427
@kristall97: 0.381
@anthonyadavisii: 0.355
@pishio: 0.315
@lighteye: 0.287
@steemflagrewards: 0.277
@drakos: 0.210
@operahoser: 0.180
@mysearchisover: 0.172

No, I didn't accidentally upvote this post. I upvoted it to show support for content creators and communities who are being specifically targeted with massive downvotes. Plus, you're comment section is often quite lively.

That being said, I don't agree with everything in your post, rather that it's a fair discussion to have concerning calcification of top 21 witnesses. From my experience in the space, DPOS systems tend to inevitably devolve into cartels. I think this is an unintended feature of the system and one that is not easily resolved and/or find ways to put in place some sort of safeguards against it.

who are being specifically targeted with massive downvotes.

So you've literally spent no time checking what else I downvote or why I downvote things but assume that I'm targeting specific creators and/or communities?

Cartels are real on eos, we've discussed this in the past, on Hive only a fraction of inflation goes to witnesses so users can easily overcome any vote-trading and also make noise about such actions. The garbage you voted up above is not such "noise" of real concern, more like a baby crying because someone took away undeserving rewards of content creators which he doesn't agree with and went on a rant.

Reading the comment below, you agree you look like an idiot for voting for a witness who uses his downvote mana on disagreement of rewards? I'm starting to think you've all lost your minds before the pandemic began.

From my experience in the space, DPOS systems tend to inevitably devolve into cartels.

And we just look like idiots if we vote for witnesses that downvote us and delegate to those downvoting us.

please consider reviewing your witness votes

each and every account has exactly 30 witness votes assigned

UNUSED votes are de facto votes for the oligarchy

image.png

I am sad I accidentally didn't vote it up. Trying to fix that in comments now.

The @informationwar and @deepdives upvote both follow eachother, if @informationwar upvotes something so does @deepdives, and vice versa.

In cases of our upvoting, we read the super majority of a post and then manually upvote it.

No accident for deepdives and informationwar

No, I did it intentionally, @logiczombie

Was I not supposed to?

apparently acidyo is making some sort of list

Nope. It was manual. And because I'm not a fan of the few hypocrite self-righteous whales wanting to control everybody while they milk the rewards themselves. It's been going on since ages on STEEM/HIVE.

well, this witness vote thing seems to have grabbed their attention

NO

I Intentionally UPvoted it 100% because!
I hope THIS answers your question directly. HIVE!Regards ✊😎🥓👍

Screenshot_20211030-133817~2.png

Your pretense that flagging isn't censorship reveals the essential deception that underlies your use of the position of witness to censor speech you personally disagree with, despite that VP being availed you for your defense of the chain that potentiates that speech.

I reckon you should stick to your knitting or resign your position as you are abusing it. If you aren't competent to use the dictionary definition to support your position on what is or isn't censorship, I've no interest in delivering VP to you, especially when you fail to grasp that the single most valuable aspect of Hive is free speech - not it's token. The worse censorship becomes elsewhere, the more valuable free speech becomes. That's what gives the token value in a world flooded with tokens.

Free speech is literally a life and death issue in a great many ways, and pretense that speech translated into Assembly language isn't censorship is a load of bollocks. People can die because of censorship, and some may already have because Hive has allowed too much of it.

The gravy train you ride is availed solely because of free speech. The reason Hive didn't long ago surpass BTC in valuation is because of censorship and dissembling about it.

Don't kill the goose laying golden eggs.

should everyone pre-submit their work to you personally to see if you approve ?

No I use my downvotes if I don't approve of something being rewarded, you can too!

Alright done wasting time for today, go do something of value for once.

Do the posts on the Trending page all deserve their rewards?