You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive5 - IDEAS for Public, Witness & Dev consideration v1.2.1

in Deep Dives11 months ago

I'm a bit hung up on the 24-hour cycle, too. I'm trying to wrap my brain around it and see the implementation clearly. Is the 24-hour cycle based on UTC? Does it begin ticking the moment a comment or post is created? If it does, then the 24-hour cycle will be perpetual on-chain but based on the creation of each piece of content. Would the UV's at the beginning of the cycle then be worth more than the UV's toward the end of the cycle?

Sort:  

Yeah,like I said these are just ideas and that point definitely needs to be worded better imo. I think, and maybe others can help me to address this one, but I think that the cycle is important, based on the moment the comment or post is created.

As a gardener, I look at what nature does. Everything in life moves in cycles. Not just seasons, but right down to the petals of a flower opening and closing each day.

The "worth" of the vote could be divided up equally amongst the active users of the past 24 hours. That would be the budget allowed for "today". If I should reword 2B a bit more, please guys help e with the verbage on that one so that it is perfectly clear if a Dev were to read it and need to code the logic for it. Please :)

I'll have to give this some thought.