You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex | Gender | Transage -> pedophilia normalisation

in Deep Dives2 years ago

When I was a child, I told My mom I wanted to be a boy. Good thing that was 60 years ago. I did not want to be a boy for sexual reasons, but today They might try to change My body over a statement like that.

I wanted to be a boy because I did not like the things "girls" got to do, like cooking and sewing. I liked shop (not home ec), and playing ball with the boys, and other things boys were allowed to do that I was not.

I have never been anything but hetero when it comes to sex...

Sort:  

Exactly! Girls who are "tomboys" and boys who like more feminine things (makeup/jewelry/etc.) should not feel like they need gender reassignment surgery in order to be accepted by others.

In a way, it's almost like saying they're the ones who need to change. When really it's our society and it's messed-up gender expectations and judgment of those who don't fit into those stereotypes that needs to change.

Exactly!

I really hope people find out, they can just be themselves.
Unimportant of what others think or say.

But then they need to work on themselves on something in them (problems) instead of on something outside.. (which is always compensation for those problems..)