You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to include in my video?....Suggestions ?......Oh, and toxic accounts....

in Deep Dives3 years ago

I agree with you. A set of reasons to downvote would be appropriate. I have always been under the impression that an upvote represents the value of the post to the community as a whole and a downvote shows that it has no value for the community. I don't look at NSFW material on here. I don't think it has value for me, but I wouldn't take my time to downvote it because I'm sure someone is getting value from it. On the other hand, if someone is plagiarizing, and I can prove it, I'll downvote it.

Sort:  

ALGORAND.

if something gets flagged, then an alert goes to a RANDOM SAMPLE of 100 accounts. If an account fails to respond in 24 hours, their option is forfeit and their option goes to another random account.

60 of these delegates vote on whether to remove the flagged content (in exchange for some compensation in ALGORAND) with a bonus for voting with the majority (if there is a majority of at least 60 votes).

if there's a 59/41 split,the content remains unaffected.