You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leftists are outraged as a GOP suggests something they have suggested in the past.

All of this would be good to apply to govern-cement, except you forgot one thing.
You do not own the govern-cement.

The same people who own the Fed, own the govern-cement (corporation)
T.H.E.Y. also own most of the media
(Bill Cosby went to prison just after trying to buy NBC)
and all the "foundations" and "endowments" (NGOs) that actually have more sway in politics.

So, the mandate to govern-cement is to spend as much money as wastefully as possible.
Increase unhappiness as much as possible.
Make laws for thee and not for me... as in, make them so that enforcement can decide how much or how little law happens.

Having a code that says we must have enough time to read a bill is simply logical.
However, the way these things go is their handlers tell them what to vote for, and when.
And we can't have anything be a hindrance to that.

Sort:  

I didn't forget. I simply know that me knowing a thing and saying nothing, or me knowing a thing and saying it the same way each time will not share the idea with anyone else that may not know. I also speak it differently when I think of it with the understanding that what I say one way may not reach people, yet when I say it another way it might. Then perhaps they will think and they might even respond and inform me.

You have done so yourself from time to time. In this case I know these things.

Yet I do appreciate it because some of those people that don't might happen to read your comment and perhaps they will be open to exploring those thoughts.