Fury over Covid mandates is sending convoys to block EVERY Canadian border crossing!

in Deep Dives2 years ago (edited)

"Anti-mandate protests spread across the country, crippling Canada-US trade" said CBC today, as Freedom Convoy expanded from downtown Ottawa to the border crossings at Windsor Ontario, Sarnia Ontario, and Coutts Alberta. After keeping people locked down for 2 years, the government is now claiming to be concerned about people's mental and financial health, saying these blockades will cause inconvenience and harm. But all Trudeau has to do is restore freedom in Canada, by ending these ineffective and destructive mandates. Most provinces have begun relaxing their own restrictions - including a complete return to normal in Saskatchewan - but many remain in place, as do the federal mandates.

As if on cue - or perhaps thanks to pressure from Freedom Convoy protests - all the provinces announced changes to their Covid measures yesterday and today. Instead of listing the changes for each province/territory of Canada, I slapped together the above visual, to show at a glance how parts of the country are modifying restrictions right now.

Today, after watching most of Canada announce the lifting of mandates and restrictions, I was dismayed to hear my own province BC is actually INCREASING mandates right now. Bonnie Henry (our Covid figurehead) proclaimed today that the passports are expanding, now to include dentists, chiropractors, and other healthcare professionals. Imagine government officials telling doctors what medications to take? Incredible.

Personal anecdote

I have seen a local chiropractor for joint and nerve issues for the past 2 years. I can't drive, but his office is within walking distance of my home. Like a lot of chiropractic doctors, he is strictly evidence-based. When Covid hit, he did a lot of research on it. The government soon made him mask up, including the patients. I am a no mask kind of guy, and I told him I would not be wearing one. He decided to make an exception for me (and a few other patients), although I have had to enter/exit through the side door directly into one of the patient rooms. I was glad I could continue treatment, especially considering my family doctor is useless - even more so since Covid. I am seriously ill (fibromyalgia and/or PTSD and/or MS) but don't have proper diagnosis or care. Now that I'm unwelcome in the pharma-based healthcare system completely, my weekly chiro visit is all I've got. It's not covered, but I find it worth paying for.

When mandates started coming around, he told me he was fighting against having to take the injections. I was glad to hear that. He knew my concerns around being touched by someone recently injected with spike protein generators (mRNA "vaccines"), and told me that if at any future point he was forced to take it, he would let me know so I could make informed decisions. He did some letter writing and attended a meeting with his professional board, most of whom are also anti-mandate. His stance is people should take it if they want it, but nothing should be mandated.

But they are specifically coming for the chiropractors now. Today's news is something that will once again impact my life. I don't think he will take the injections. Which means he will lose his licence. And that will probably mean he'll lose his office. Apparently they have a few weeks to get injected or get unemployed. Brutal.

Hard to believe this is happening right now, with Covid over. BC's hospitalizations are dropping rapidly now, and research continues to reveal that vaccines and restrictions don't work. With so much of Canada (and the world) finally coming to their senses, it's so odd to see BC locking down harder than ever. Now I don't know if I'll be able to get the small amount of care I currently get. It's for my health and safety, of course.

My wife is 8 months pregnant with our 2nd, our 1st having lived his entire life in Covid lockdown. She has had very little care for her pregnancy and we are basically just hoping everything is okay. She had spinal cancer as a child and is cripped, so the baby will have to be delivered by C section. Which means we need the healthcare system that we know is corrupt. It's a very upsetting feeling. My baby and probably my wife will die without the hospital, but the hospital wants to mask and inject her and doesn't seem to care about anything else. After 10 years in nursing, I've now done 15 years of activism - fighting against big pharma. We have put in a lot of effort and made sacrifices to try to end this Covid bullshit before the baby came. It would have been great to see Bonnie Henry come out today, and announce she had come to her senses, and the mandates are being removed. Today would have been better late than never. But no, she announced the measures are being TIGHTENED!

It hurts, but what can I do but hold on, stand firm, and try to stay positive? At least I'm not alone. The CBC comment sections (the ones not completely censored) are filled with furious Canadians. Support for Freedom Convoy just went up even higher.

Launching more convoys

As I've been mentioning in my posts, more convoys are getting ready to launch. Not for Ottawa this time, but for border crossings between Canada and the USA. This allows people to do regional/provincial actions and not have to drive across this massive country to participate.

The plan is to "cluster truck" the border crossings. It's already being done in Coutts Alberta, and in a couple spots in Ontario - see my above map. Now it's BC's turn to get involved. My area is sending a slow-roll convoy through the Okanagan, South to the border, and will give a "bear hug" to the Osoyoos and Nighthawk border crossings. A presence will remain, keeping the border closed, until mandates are removed and freedom is restored to Canada. This is a grassroots movement with each voluntary participant responsible for their own actions.

This flyer is circulating in the community:

This is peaceful public resistance to injustice. Mandates don't work, and they cause massive harm. When freedom is restored to Canada, the convoys and blockades will disappear as quickly as they began.

Until then, border crossings, railways, and sea ports will increasingly become blocked. For each person and vehicle successfully removed, 2 more will come. If done properly - peacefully but quickly and in great numbers - it will put so much pressure on the lawmakers that mandates get shredded.

They'll threaten, they'll call names, they'll beat, they'll fine, they'll arrest. But in the end, they will lose.

If you feel called to participate, I invite you to look into doing so. All welcome, vaccinated or unvaccinated. If you're anti-mandate, pro-freedom, and peaceful, these are your people.

We are not your property! We do not belong to you!

Gofundme seized and refunded the first $10 million raised, but in just 3 days another platform has already raised $8.5 million for the convoys!

There is broad and increasing support for ending mandates, not just throughout the general population and professionals, but also many people and groups within government, many large corporations, several of the biggest media personalities, and entire provinces, states, and countries. This is not a small fringe movement. Literally every newspaper and news program IN THE WORLD is reporting on this story right now. A massive convoy is beginning in Europe, and in many other countries.

All eyes are on Justin Trudeau and his secret dominatrix, doctor Bonnie Henry. All they have to do is return freedom to the land, by ending the pointless and destructive Covid mandates. This can all be over in a few hours... people going home to families, the economy coming back to life, relationships repairing, our rights restored. There's no need for violence, and no need for it to drag on. Let's mandate freedom.

DRutter

Sort:  

Really surprised about B.C. and creeped out because it doesn't naturally reflect the demographic...so what's up. So sick of this shit !LUV

Thanks for continuing to report on the Convoy. Nova Scotia is finally roused!!

Screen Shot 2022-02-10 at 11.38.23 AM.png

I hope there will be bouncy castles! My children haven't had fun in YEARS!

Screen Shot 2022-02-10 at 1.36.55 AM.png

We are here for the children, yours mine and everybody else's. This has to end and it can never happen again. Mandate freedom!
!LUV

Thank you for writing this post. Canada's truckers are giving hope to the rest of the world, that "we", the people do have some power to end this whole plandemic.
I had a thought today regarding the vaccines. I was wondering if Phizer and other vaccines manufacturers are paying countries huge incentives, to keep on driving this vaccine mandates? Why else would they keep on driving this.

LOL @ those "extremists" waving flags, singing the anthem, driving trucks on roads, honking horns, and advocating for freedom :P
!LUV

!LUV
There are so many more trucks than cops or towtrucks. This is how the people take the power back!

Thank you @drutter for spreading the word — and the word is love!

I feel heartsick hearing the story of your medical situation and the Chiropractor. I hope some miracle will happen soon.

Thanks so much, I appreciate that.
!LUV
How are you and your husband doing lately?
By the way, I notice you and I are hanging out near each other on the ranking page. We're about to break into the top 1000 most reputable Hive accounts, not bad!

Whoa!!!! I never look at that stuff haha. That is such an honor. I'm totally stoked. Thanks for pointing that out.

We are getting by working in a vegan restaurant which has gotten uncomfortably busy.Dining is permitted again for those that can. We don't know what will happen from day to day. I don't trust any promises of the restriction lifting,being the end of it all. They have a plan that they are most likely going to push for. As I have said before we are willing to die for the cause, rather than complying. (I'm hoping to live). I want to be one of the most reputable in ranks amoung the freedom lovers group haha, along with you.

Wishing you all the best and keep on keeping on.

Yeah! Congrats. We rock :D
We're lifting each other up as we progress, it's great.
Happy to hear you're getting by, and hopefully your situation continues to improve. But that's obviously depending on the state of the world we're living in. All these mandates need to go. Roll everything back to 2019, and then keep going in the direction of freedom. I don't just want to be normal again, I want to be really free :))
!LUV

Congratulations @drutter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!