You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental health and PTSD ....The long term mental health effects of cognitive dissonance.

in Deep Dives4 years ago (edited)

I never thought about it like that but now I'm thinking about 90% of the population are about to get a big dose of PTSD

When American tourists come to NZ and hire cars they drive on the wrong side of the road and cause crashes, so there are arrows painted on the road for them. That is FTOTWSOTRD - fucking tourists on the wrong side of the road disorder - but that has just been fixed by banning tourists...

Good post - I'll fling some pocket change at you now I know you live on 75 cents an hour (I'm still freaking out about that)

image.png

Sort:  

yeah..... I've not seen this hypothesis put forward anywhere else - but it does kinda fit (from my own experience and from people I know).

55 cents an hour? fuck off !....$1.75 - if you don't mind!

You are the cheapest counseling rate on the planet.

are you on peakd?(it won't let me hivesigner in?- keeps on whirring)
....and hive blog is a bit sticky too...