You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRIBALISM

in Deep Dives3 years ago

In East Asia, even among the same Mongolian people, there is racial discrimination.
Perhaps in the New World and Europe, where diverse races coexist, racism is more common.

As the current economic downturn and the gap between the rich and the poor widen, discrimination and conflicts between people of the same race are getting worse.

Sort:  

discrimination and conflicts between people of the same race are getting worse.

No doubt your statement referring to the many cultures of East Asia as 'the same Mongolian people' would get you tortured to death without hesitation were the wrong people present to hear you say it, perhaps even your closest and most familiar neighbors.

It was in fact my experience of intra-Asian historically induced hatred of it's various, long warring tribes, that first added nuance to my own base of understanding of racism delivered to me by my indoctrination in public school. When I lived in France for a year I attended an immersive French class for foreigners during puberty (which added the best incentive potential to quickly learn French in my lust for beautiful girls I was surrounded by, who all spoke French. In mere months I was thinking in French). I was violently attacked by a Cambodian boy who had suffered the most horrifying violence of American military force in his earliest youth, and I probably survived his utterly sincere murderous intent only due to the intervention of several Vietnamese children, because they hated Cambodians more than even Americans, whom had provably victimized them no less than America had Cambodians.

I live today because of it.

Thanks!

No doubt your statement referring to the many cultures of East Asia as 'the same Mongolian people' would get you tortured to death without hesitation were the wrong people present to hear you say it, perhaps even your closest and most familiar neighbors.

https://www.brookings.edu/on-the-record/chinas-role-in-east-asia-now-and-the-future/

At present, the Chinese government claims that the entire history of East Asia belongs to China. Perhaps the Chinese government borrows from the Mongolian concept created by European imperialists in the 19th century.

The concept of the race that East Asians are all Mongolians was first coined by European imperialists.

It was in fact my experience of intra-Asian historically induced hatred of it's various, long warring tribes, that first added nuance to my own base of understanding of racism delivered to me by my indoctrination in public school. When I lived in France for a year I attended an immersive French class for foreigners during puberty (which added the best incentive potential to quickly learn French in my lust for beautiful girls I was surrounded by, who all spoke French. In mere months I was thinking in French). I was violently attacked by a Cambodian boy who had suffered the most horrifying violence of American military force in his earliest youth, and I probably survived his utterly sincere murderous intent only due to the intervention of several Vietnamese children, because they hated Cambodians more than even Americans, whom had provably victimized them no less than America had Cambodians.

Hmm, Does that mean you were attacked by a Cambodian boy in France as a teenager?😦
Did the Vietnamese boys protect you from the Cambodian boy attack?

Please understand that I understood your English superficially.😄

Yes, that is a good understanding of what I said.

Your political and diplomatic rhetoric is difficult for an American elementary school student like me.😄

At least, then, it is useful to you educationally. Also, you are not alone in that regard. I am constantly criticized for my excessive verbosity, which I richly deserve.