TRIBALISM

in Deep Dives3 years ago

"RACISM" IS NO MORE "EVIL" THAN ANY OTHER LOGICAL FALLACY.

The present study examined if empathy and perceived similarity relate to empathic behaviors online. The study featured three real online influencers, one of whom was white, one Asian, and one Black. In a sample of 115 participants, I found that empathy significantly, negatively correlated with aggression for the two non-white influencers featured in our study. For the one white influencer, the more similar viewers felt toward her, the less aggression they felt toward her behaviors. Controlling for ethnicity of participants, participants indicated significantly higher levels of perceived similarity toward the white influencer, followed by the Asian influencer, and the Black influencer. SOURCE

While it is not "impossible" for any particular human to feel empathy for any other particular human, THE OVERWHELMING TENDENCY is for humans to feel MORE empathy for humans who are perceived to be "more similar".

For example,

Human ethnocentrism—the tendency to view one's group as centrally important and superior to other groups—creates intergroup bias that fuels prejudice, xenophobia, and intergroup violence. Grounded in the idea that ethnocentrism also facilitates within-group trust, cooperation, and coordination, we conjecture that ethnocentrism may be modulated by brain oxytocin, a peptide shown to promote cooperation among in-group members. In double-blind, placebo-controlled designs, males self-administered oxytocin or placebo and privately performed computer-guided tasks to gauge different manifestations of ethnocentric in-group favoritism as well as out-group derogation. Experiments 1 and 2 used the Implicit Association Test to assess in-group favoritism and out-group derogation. Experiment 3 used the infrahumanization task to assess the extent to which humans ascribe secondary, uniquely human emotions to their in-group and to an out-group. Experiments 4 and 5 confronted participants with the option to save the life of a larger collective by sacrificing one individual, nominated as in-group or as out-group. Results show that oxytocin creates intergroup bias because oxytocin motivates in-group favoritism and, to a lesser extent, out-group derogation. These findings call into question the view of oxytocin as an indiscriminate “love drug” or “cuddle chemical” and suggest that oxytocin has a role in the emergence of intergroup conflict and violence. SOURCE



LOGICZOMBIE_WIDE_1024_PIX.png

IF YOU DON'T LIKE SOMETHING, USE THE GOD-DAMNED MUTE BUTTON



ANARCHY = NO KINGS

ANARCHY = DEMOCRACY

ANARCHY = NO PRIESTS NO PROPHETS NO OLIGARCHS

ANARCHY = NO "LEADERS" ONLY "PUBLIC SERVANTS"

ANARCHY = BLOCKCHAIN

ANARCHY = HOLACRACY

ANARCHY = TRANSPARENCY

ANARCHY = PROCRUSTEAN LAW

(1) PROTECT YOURSELF

(2) PROTECT YOUR FAMILY

(3) PROTECT YOUR PROPERTY



logiczombie_0007.jpglogiczombie_0007.jpglogiczombie_0007.jpg
ZOMBIEBASICTRAINING

+proHUMAN +proFAMILY

Your scathing critique is requested.

Sort:  

In East Asia, even among the same Mongolian people, there is racial discrimination.
Perhaps in the New World and Europe, where diverse races coexist, racism is more common.

As the current economic downturn and the gap between the rich and the poor widen, discrimination and conflicts between people of the same race are getting worse.

discrimination and conflicts between people of the same race are getting worse.

No doubt your statement referring to the many cultures of East Asia as 'the same Mongolian people' would get you tortured to death without hesitation were the wrong people present to hear you say it, perhaps even your closest and most familiar neighbors.

It was in fact my experience of intra-Asian historically induced hatred of it's various, long warring tribes, that first added nuance to my own base of understanding of racism delivered to me by my indoctrination in public school. When I lived in France for a year I attended an immersive French class for foreigners during puberty (which added the best incentive potential to quickly learn French in my lust for beautiful girls I was surrounded by, who all spoke French. In mere months I was thinking in French). I was violently attacked by a Cambodian boy who had suffered the most horrifying violence of American military force in his earliest youth, and I probably survived his utterly sincere murderous intent only due to the intervention of several Vietnamese children, because they hated Cambodians more than even Americans, whom had provably victimized them no less than America had Cambodians.

I live today because of it.

Thanks!

No doubt your statement referring to the many cultures of East Asia as 'the same Mongolian people' would get you tortured to death without hesitation were the wrong people present to hear you say it, perhaps even your closest and most familiar neighbors.

https://www.brookings.edu/on-the-record/chinas-role-in-east-asia-now-and-the-future/

At present, the Chinese government claims that the entire history of East Asia belongs to China. Perhaps the Chinese government borrows from the Mongolian concept created by European imperialists in the 19th century.

The concept of the race that East Asians are all Mongolians was first coined by European imperialists.

It was in fact my experience of intra-Asian historically induced hatred of it's various, long warring tribes, that first added nuance to my own base of understanding of racism delivered to me by my indoctrination in public school. When I lived in France for a year I attended an immersive French class for foreigners during puberty (which added the best incentive potential to quickly learn French in my lust for beautiful girls I was surrounded by, who all spoke French. In mere months I was thinking in French). I was violently attacked by a Cambodian boy who had suffered the most horrifying violence of American military force in his earliest youth, and I probably survived his utterly sincere murderous intent only due to the intervention of several Vietnamese children, because they hated Cambodians more than even Americans, whom had provably victimized them no less than America had Cambodians.

Hmm, Does that mean you were attacked by a Cambodian boy in France as a teenager?😦
Did the Vietnamese boys protect you from the Cambodian boy attack?

Please understand that I understood your English superficially.😄

Yes, that is a good understanding of what I said.

Your political and diplomatic rhetoric is difficult for an American elementary school student like me.😄

At least, then, it is useful to you educationally. Also, you are not alone in that regard. I am constantly criticized for my excessive verbosity, which I richly deserve.

Thank you very much for the exchange , have a good day

A white Mexican nationalist from flint Michigan could be the non sequitur to end this once and for all.

humans are TRIBAL

This song rocked my world today, turned my thoughts inside out, read the lyrics and mind fucked myself again.

Very Tribal.

So I voted you before I watched the video, want to fight about it

Edit... lol video not available, probably country or mini player locked, what's the title?

the other one is called ""MINISTRY - HERO 2.0"" (with added audio clips from platoon + usarmy recruitment propaganda)

https://engine.presearch.org/videos?q=%22MINISTRY%20-%20HERO%202.0%22

Ministry is top tier good sir. I can see I have chosen acquaintances well.

It's odd, I think I know you, but I have seen seen a small glimpse of your personality through these postings.

Are you actually into this music, or just social engineering with heavy metal culture?

Thats something I always wonder, having been in bands, is the 50/50 toss up with each fan half of them are just there for attention from you, the other half actually want to reward you for your work. Hopefully with their moist areas LOL

THIS IS "the philosopher" at the "end of the universe"
image.png

Great post, thank you very much for sharing, have a good day and a great mood

I personally haven't seen racism in real life since 2001. Talking to people they haven't seen it at all either. This is including the college years. So not sure if it is a problem anymore

TRIBALISM is real and often manifests as (apparent) "RACISM"

Very interesting result that oxytocin may well moderate outgroup interactions, given it's sole known role in facilitating bonding, if such is more than simply lack of oxytocin induced bonding (this would be my basal assumption: lacking oxytocin induced bonding influence, our species (at least) simply defaults to the safety of violent rejection and murder of strangers).

An aside. In your wall of memetic equivalences of anarchy, you derogate prophecy, in my view erroneously. Prophets are not authority. They aren't rulers, or overlords, or representatives of them. They may be used by them, but then so can domestic animals, rocks, or water (and I am prepared to cite examples of all three).

Prophecy is no more than shared spiritual revelation, and while institutions invariably claim to be supported by that, commandeer it when advisable, and deploy it as a weapon incessantly, that is not the fault of prophets, nor is it the least bit different from any other thing extant in that regard, including every conceivable defining property of anarchy.

Perhaps rethink it's place in your litany.

Thanks!

Prophecy is no more than shared spiritual revelation,

A prophet is someone who claims to talk directly to god.

I believe what you are attempting to defend is GNOSIS.

I refute your characterization of my statement as a defense of anything but factual reality. Prophets do not claim to speak to gods, which anyone praying does, but to have been spoken to by a god, and to tell others of it. No more, nor less.

Whether you judge them to be knowingly speaking falsely, or to be deluded, is immaterial. That is all that it means to be a prophet. A prophet is not a priest, a king, a banker, lawyer, or leader. Whether they are also any of those things is immaterial to whether they are a prophet, which is solely applied to them on that basis alone.

Please do not misunderstand my comment as criticism of your person, beliefs, or writing, except as it results from my understanding of the definition of prophecy and that being incorrectly applied in your writing. I certainly am not telling you what to believe, or write, and the whole objective I had in making comment is expressed precisely in that comment: I but recommended you consider it misapplied.

Further I don't do so out of any religious belief, or to promote any philosophy or cant - except that of using words as they are defined, and that because you write so well I am confident you undertake to write as well as you can. My purpose in my comment expresses my own often stated appreciation of criticism of my own writing. I have given you that coin I most desire thereby.

i am humbled and honored by your critique.

critique is what i live for.

critique is what i crave.

my understanding of a "prophet" is someone who has a direct experience of "the divine" or "magnum mysterium" or whatever you want to call it AND THEN TELLS PEOPLE ABOUT IT.

It's the TELLS PEOPLE ABOUT IT part that's problematic.

Having a direct experience of "the divine" or "magnum mysterium" or whatever you want to call it is, can we say, "apophatic".

the only "problem" is in thinking that this (GNOSIS) should be spoken about openly.

While I today generally do not blather about such things, there were times in my life I felt it extremely important to share them proselytizing. Since I am not proselytizing, it's no longer something I do, but I understand why prophets do. Some knowledge so gained is certainly only personally applicable, but it is difficult for me to criticize someone for sharing what they are absolutely certain is true just because I disagree it is true.

I see that as an opportunity to reconcile contrary understandings and create agreement, which I consider a good thing.

Don't you?

Some knowledge so gained is certainly only personally applicable, but it is difficult for me to criticize someone for sharing what they are absolutely certain is true just because I disagree it is true.

That's exactly what I'm doing, but I make a point to couch most of my statements in a framework of logic and try to avoid unfalsifiable appeals to authority (like "god told me").

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment