You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coronavirus Hoax: The Next Level [eng/срп] Коронапревара: Следећи ниво

in Deep Diveslast year

You seem to get very quick to conclusions. If I bothered you with my comments or the quotes I gave, I will stop doing it. No problem.

You do not bother me, @erh.germany. I think you have a potential to fight for freedom, and therefore I’m trying to prevent you succumb to the fake ‘peace&love’ solution, with the famous self-justification: ‘Someone else will do the job, we only have to stay calm’. There is nobody else.

Sort:  

I find it strange that you are trying to save me from a false peace-and-love solution when you don't know me?

It would be much easier to ask me about my life experiences and I would offer you either that or another way of communicating. People are often not who you think they are after a brief encounter.

It makes me fundamentally suspicious when anyone tries to save me from anything if I haven't actively asked for it myself or shouted "Help!". Otherwise, I am well able to take care of myself. There are countless ways to fight for freedom, including actions that you don't immediately recognise as "fighting", and that's a good thing. The difference in people's actions and attitudes is what makes a community.

Without wanting to offend you, it seems contradictory to me if you want to save me from succumbing to pseudo-esotericism, since that is precisely my endeavour, not to get advocates I have not asked for.
Whether or not I myself am a pseudo-type who deludes herself into dreaming about the world as she wishes it to be, you will only find out if you talk to me. Which would possibly generate an extensive comments section.