You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "NEW NORMAL" = POLICE STATE

in Deep Dives4 years ago

Resistance = Assistance

INFORMATION WAR = ATTENTION WAR

I think that I 'oppose' all isms, and don't ascribe to any.

I don't HATE OR FEAR (OR LOVE) any IDEAS.

IDEAS (words) are not the "problem" (they're a bit of a red-herring).

PEOPLE aren't even the "problem" (although any cult-of-personality is highly suspect).

THE PROBLEM IS THAT PEOPLE DON'T UNDERSTAND THEMSELVES.

ALL PEOPLE MUST BE TAUGHT THE TRICKS OF THE CON-ARTIST.

ONLY THEN WILL THEY BE ABLE TO DISTINGUISH THEMSELVES FROM THEIR "FAVORITE THINGS".

Sort:  

I don't HATE OR FEAR (OR LOVE) any IDEAS.

I was referring to the labels. I do find issue with Labels. They are a form of mind control that irritates me, as the victims are none the wiser, and defend their brand.

THE PROBLEM IS THAT PEOPLE DON'T UNDERSTAND THEMSELVES.

Yes, however I would prefer the word 'Know' over "UNDER-Stand/Stand-UNDER".
---Know, Thyself. Key. Good? Evil? Not the point. Self-Identification is the point.

Evil will always exist when there is an opposing moral. Evil can always be 'subjective', as is 'Good'.

and yes....to me, a great Evil is the veil disallowing most from knowing theyself

I do find issue with Labels. They are a form of mind control that irritates me, as the victims are none the wiser, and defend their brand.

They can be useful guideposts as long as we let each individual explain what they think the label means.

And as long as we only label ourselves and avoid making others into cartoon characters (by labeling them).

For example, if you want to know what a communist believes, TALK TO SOMEONE WHO ACTUALLY CALLS THEMSELF A COMMUNIST. A self-described "capitalist" has absolutely no business "defining" "communists" (they're not "opposites" by the way).

They might have a personal idea of what "communists" believe, but they're like a Muslim trying to describe a Hindu. They're slightly error prone.

Describe yourself, and try to let others describe themselves.

They can be useful guideposts as long as we let each individual explain what they think the label means.

This is about all I agree with.
The rest of what you describe is Utopic...out of reach. Not possible with the condition we are currently in.
"Communist" is a label indeed. A label slapped onto those that ascribe to its mission. Starship troopers for example... I liken pure communism to the arachnids. We have more distortion than the perfect hive, but if you want to see how it progresses, you can look at our examples that most fit. China is a good example. Even though not pure communism, a Hive mind in the making, or ending? Either way, Central authority rules in what I consider a grotesque way to run a human farm..
Now, those that ascribe to the communist label, do one thing VERY well, and that is Obfuscate their intentions. I find it most Dishonorable. Those on the 'far left' label camp in my neck of the woods, don't call themselves 'Communist', so no, they WILL NOT tell me the TRUTH. They use other words/labels, but their ACTIONS SPEAK louder than any of their words.
KNOW THEM BY THIER ACTIONS
DO NOT TRUST WORD AUTOMATICALLY

I value Honor much higher than TRUST.
Trust is earned, via Honor. Show me your Honor and I will show you my Trust. Meanwhile, I will be watching your ACTIONS.

Let's make a deal.

I'll stop telling you what you believe, and instead I'll ASK you what you believe.

and instead I'll ASK you what you believe.

And I may or may not tell the Truth. How would you know?
You would look at my actions.

Well, if your words don't seem to match your actions, I'll ask you how you resolve the apparent contradiction.

Honestly, it doesn't matter if you're (intentionally or unintentionally) "lying" or not.

I'm merely looking for LOGICAL COHERENCE.

Most people are vulnerable to some level of "cognitive dissonance", but that doesn't automatically make them "liars" or even "bad people". It's perfectly normal. And a surprising number of them even have very detailed "reasons" that "explain" these apparent "contradictions".

Click to watch 9 minutes,

I see. So you know they're "communists" how exactly?

I'm not sure how else to describe it to you. Did you miss part of my comment?

Now, those that ascribe to the communist label, do one thing VERY well, and that is Obfuscate their intentions. I find it most Dishonorable. Those on the 'far left' label camp in my neck of the woods, don't call themselves 'Communist', so no, they WILL NOT tell me the TRUTH. They use other words/labels, but their ACTIONS SPEAK louder than any of their words.
KNOW THEM BY THEIR ACTIONS

What specific actions do you consider "proof positive" that someone is a "communist" (even if they insist they are NOT a "communist")?

Well I am not going to make a list but I will give examples. Let's just say that any action that falls under the banner of pushing for the forceful removal of one's possessions/thoughts/actions, for the supposed betterment of, anything is considered communism by me, and there are many ways to be communist without the need for the label.

BLM for example, is a communist entity, and those that pursue/support it, are as such. Their 'leadership' announces their marxist goals.
The use of the weaponized term "White Privilege", is considered communist by me as well, yet those that use it, don't call themselves 'Communist'. There are many examples of such blatant communism hidden behind a banner of "Anti-Racist", which is why Trotsky pushed the idea of "Racism" so profusely.