Sort:  

Maybe, but killing is not always something morally bad, there are cases in which killing someone is justified, as in personal defense. In that case most people would kill, if strictly necessary, to survive, and it wouldn't be necessarily a bad thing.

But in the case of cannibalism, I don't think most people are capable of murdering an innocent person to survive, there are exceptions of course, yes there are people who would do that kind of thing, like those sailors, but I would not bet that are the rule. Most would not be able to. At least that's what I think. And the ones that would be are simply people who are willing to do similar things in any situation, they just have never been forced to do it and that's why they don't.

But in the case of cannibalism, I don't think most people are capable of murdering an innocent person to survive,

I think the numbers are perhaps a little higher than you and I like to think,