You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As usual people voted for the TITLE of a bill that does the OPPOSITE of what the title says.

in Deep Dives2 years ago

Sadly I can't really contribute to this discussion because I need to read the bill first and secondly really go into why it's contents might end up worsening things. I also need to hear the argument of those who proposed the bill, like why do they think the investment in the IRS and an improvement in tax collection would help inflation, etc.

I'm too lazy to research now but I think your post would have been better if you presented their arguments. I also think I need to read up more on this when I'm not feeling too lazy because who knows, maybe there's a good argument somewhere that makes this move of theirs that seem like bullshit a good move. Might be a brilliant economic stuff.

Posted using Proof of Brain

Sort:  

You shouldn't need to do much research. You can't fight inflation by printing $740-$780 Billion dollars out of thin air. That is what causes inflation.

Well, @dwinblood, that is what is known to cause inflation, but I'm not only talking about the printing; I'm also talking about other contents of the bill and whatever reasoning they are using. That way I can be in a better position to weigh the entire matter.

You're funny @baah 😅.

Good question! Has any attempt at rationalizing the bill, beyond the title, been made? I haven't seen it yet. Don't worry about being lazy. Those who voted party-line on the bill have you beat!