You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STOP VOTING FOR HIVE OLIGARCHY - START VOTING FOR FREE-SPEECH

in Deep Dives3 years ago (edited)

I am with the dude above for the most part, I find I am much happier on here staying out of the politics of it all. I don't even know what ever happened with Bernie Sanders but I proxied my witness voting to him when the steem debacle was all happening, I haven't seen him around in eons. I wouldn't even know how to change things up because I can't trust the wallet issue of do I still use my old steem log ins, can you get new ones, how you do the whole process, and yes I tried and failed to understand what people were instructing me to do because it seemed incomplete. I do wish I could get it figured out, I'd buy more hive with my little, scratch little insert tiny amount of I've earned in Hive dollars and power up my hive.

Sort:  

i guess if they can scare any of their opponents away from voting at all, they've already won

Same as it ever was. All build systems can stomp your ass, how hard it gets stomped depends upon how determined your are to beat their system. Some even have laws in place that proclaim to protect you from violations of the system, use those laws and they will find a way to stomp you even harder. That was a hard learned lesson in life, a costly hard earned lesson. It took way more than money away from me.